We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Mauston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Room”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a very great experience with this hotel. Steve, the night manager, was very nice and went out of his way to get my wife and I a room and make us comfortable. The rooms are very nice, quiet and clean. As a wheelchair user this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
69
44
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty new and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The king mini suites are nice with microwave and frig. Fitness room is nice and hardly used. Will definitely stay here again. There are many places to eat nearby as well as a home depot, Wal-Mart and target. Very nice places to eat down by the river. Pier 500 and San Pedros were our favorites.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LakebumsInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I want to thank you for your response and I will share this with the staff they always look forward to the positive feed back.
We look forwrd to your next stay with us. We love return customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here on New Year's Eve because we were planning on bringing in the New Year in the area. This hotel was great. We were able to use the pool area fort two hours by ourselves. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a hot tub in the pool area--the pool has jets and warmer water, but not quite like a hot tub. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. It appears to be a fairly new hotel, the decor is ver modern and the hotel has a very homey feel. The front desk staff were very nice at both check-in and check-out. The only other thing that would have been nice was a later breakfast. I know that it was a weekday, and there are shorter breakfast hours, but maybe take into consideration the fact that people typically are up late on New Year's Eve and would like to sleep in a bit. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Jen,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed ringing in the New Year with us and will certainly consider your recommendation to serve breakfast later next year.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellen, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My son and I had a Dr. Appointment in the Cities early in the morning and didn't want to stay in the city so we stayed in Hudson. What a great idea that was. The Children's Hospital was only about 30 minutes from there. The rooms, breakfast, pool and workers were awesome there. I would definetley stay there again. I forgot my cell phone charger and they had one for me to use. The pool was nice and warm. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We really felt at home there. Thanks for the wonderful stay Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Denise,

Thanks to you and your son for staying with us. We love hosting Twin Cities visitors who are looking for a smaller-town environment.

We hope your son's doctors visit was a positive one and that we'll see you again some day, Denise!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here in 2013. The place is less than a year old, so it should be clean. From my April-stay to this recent stay, I noticed no decline. Breakfast is decent, although a Perkins is an easy walk (except when it's minus 12...).

As always, the ultimate measure for me is that I would have have my wife stay here!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room away from youth teams staying there when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chettacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi there chettacka,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. We really appreciate you returning to visit us again. We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you (and your wife) soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had three rooms over the girls weekend. The Comfort Suites in Hudson was almost perfect. The lobby is nice with a sitting area. Breakfast was the usual waffle, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, plus all the cold things. The rooms were wonderful, clean, nicely decorated and all agreed the best beds ever!!! No street noise, close to I94. Shopping and dining very close. We paid $109.00 plus tax through priceline.com best rate I could find. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is no hot tub. The pool needs to be warmer without a hot tub to warm up in. Even though it was 84 degrees, that's still 14 degrees colder than body temp. Maybe okay for children, not adults.... we like to swim, also. Good staff service, and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi there Hotelpool,

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad to hear you and your girlfriends had a good weekend, and hope you had a safe trip home.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were greeted with great enthusiasm by the desk clerk and our Diamond status in their club was also recognized. The hotel is neat and clean and an exceptionally nice hotel in a quiet part of the city but only 3 blocks from interstate and very close to all levels of restaurants.

Disappointingly, the pool was kept quite cool…not cold…but cool enough that you did not enjoy the swim (and the pool is small). There is no hot tub by the pool and there are no King rooms with in-room jacuzzi which is a rare exception in Comfort Suites.

The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were well appointed and the Breakfast included some very fresh pastries (not the typical Comfort Suite wrapped and frozen pastries). Well done!

I get up to Stillwater, MN quite a bit and while there are good hotels near Stillwater, this hotel would be my choice. In addition, Hudson has some spectacular parks and walking trails on the beach of the St Croix River and at the former burial mounds of the locative native American population. From these hills you have a spectacular view of Minnesota and the river.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi there DrMarkES,

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trips to Stillwater; we're happy to have served you so well! Hudson is certainly a beautiful place, so we're glad to here you got out and enjoyed all there is to see.

See you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing