We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Small Hotel Outside Twin Cities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Small Hotel Outside Twin Cities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Traveled here last weekend with the family from a western suburb to attend a 2 day swim meet. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room we reserved (queen double bed suite with pull out queen sofa/sleeper) was what we got and perfect for our family (2 adults and 3 kids aged 8-12). The hotel appears pretty new and the room furnishings were no exception. Nice amenities included a small fridge, 4-cup coffee maker, free wifi, and a microwave. The pool was small but had several tables in the deck area allowing you to watch your kids while swimming. The gym was small but had very nice cardio equipment. The room itself was very nice. Very comfortable beds with bedding for the pullout neatly bagged in the closet. They offer complimentary breakfast on weekends beginning at 7. When I asked the staff if anything would be available sooner, since we had to leave for the swim meet earlier than 7, they were super accommodating and told me they would have an assortment of options available by 6:30 for us. And sure enough, at 6:30 they had scrambled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, and yogurt all laid out on the buffet! Very nice! This hotel was exceptional for the price & I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the ground floor - easy access from the lobby; however, we could hear the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amlubenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi amlubenow,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this kind review - we truly appreciate it. We were more than happy to accommodate your needs during your stay and it was a pleasure to serve you and your family.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    39
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
68
44
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

When I walked in the door I was greeted by the staff. That was a great way to start our stay. When I walked into the room I was very surprised. The room was very spacious and comfy. I loved the beds. I slept like a baby! Breakfast was perfect. The 2 days I was there I had different choices. Hot and delicious. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi there lynchmomx2,

Thanks so much for your business and for leaving us this kind review - we truly appreciate it! We hope your trip home to Dubuque was safe and that we'll see you and yours again some day.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We looked at reviews on TA and decided to stay here. We were very happy with Comfort Suites - spotless, looked brand new, staff friendly and helpful, rooms very nice and the rates were good. We wished we could have stayed another night or two!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi there PPower,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and feel the same way -- make sure you DO stay an extra night or two next time. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The ladies who checked us in and worked during breakfast were super friendly! They made us feel really welcome. The hotel is obviously new and it is beautiful! I was very impressed by the rooms. The free breakfast was great and the wi-fi was also free.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 615jeannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Jenna,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review! We're happy you enjoyed our amenities and positively thrill we were able to make you feel welcome.

We hope your trip back to Kansas was a safe one and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
405 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice property, looks to be very new. Large suite with large separate sitting area. Large breakfast selection. However their Wi-Fi connection was the worst I have experienced in years at any brand hotel. I had to go sit in the lobby to be able to use my iPad. Terrible !

Room Tip: This property sits well off the street, any room should be absent of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Gil,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving us this kind review.

Regarding your complaint, unfortunately we did have a WiFi issue for a short time in one area of the hotel. We added another access point and this has fixed the issue. Apparently something was interfering with the signal, but our IT guys straightened things out.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon, Gil.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This newer hotel is conveniently located a short drive from the Twin Cities. Clean, comfortable rooms are tastefully decorated. Near plenty of dining options. Stayed on the way up to visit Minnesota's North Shore and liked it so much, we stayed again on the way home. Incredible value for the $!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi mainreservoir,

Thanks so much for your business! We're thrilled you found your stay enjoyable enough to make a return visit.

We hope you enjoyed the north shore -- it's so beautiful this time of year -- and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the this Comfort Suites from June 21 - June 23, 2013. It was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean, and the breakfast area was very nice. We only ate breakfast there one morning, but it was very good. Many choices and always fresh. It's location to the Interstate is great - easy off and easy on. Plus, many other restaurants in the area for dinner. The lobby area was very large (actually had two sitting areas) with nice, new comfy furniture. Our room was very large with a nice loveseat and casual chair. We did not use the fitness area or the pool. There is not a hot tub/whirlpool on this property, however. We missed that. We would definitely stay at it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi there, LovesToTravel2856.

Thanks for leaving us this review; we really appreciate that you took the time to write it a few months after your stay.

We're humbled by your kind words and hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing