We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort that you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Comfort that you would expect.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hudson and our second stay here. We continue to be impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the "comfort" offered by this establishment. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. This could be a model for all Comfort Suites, big city or not. We will be back when we're in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi there TheBuckeye,

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us ANOTHER five-star review! Our goal is to allow guests to enjoy their stay so much that they won't think twice about coming back again, so it's always nice to learn we've succeeded in that regard.

We hope you had a safe trip home to Ocala, TheBuckeye!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    41
    9
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
44
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room was clean. Hotel must be reasonably new. Price was reasonable given proximity to St. Paul/Minneapolis. Beautiful landscaping, but then again Minneapolis/St. Paul typically has that feature leaving family to say 'I love it here vs. the place we live'. Only downside is not much room to park vehicle with camper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackybeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi wackybeanie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to the Twin Cities area and hope you had a safe trip home!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a fantastic hotel! The entire building was spotless and all of the employees were extremely helpful. (Our kids got some huge smiles.) The rooms were clean, linens and towels were fresh and the pool was great. It was a wonderful place to call home for a few days. They were flexible about checkin and checkout times and even helped look for a missing binky after we'd checked out of the hotel. I'd happily recommend Comfort Suites to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamIsMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Graham,

Thanks for this kind review. We do our best to accommodate our guests' every need, so it's always nice to get positive feedback from nice folks like yourself.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll be back again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
811 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Compared to the other hotels across the street in Hudson this place is a very good value. The rooms are very large with a sitting area, frig and microwave. The room materials are of a higher quality compared to the competition and the AAA price was much better. The breakfast was ok, comparable to a HIE. Overall a nice place that we will book again when in the area visiting relatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi there Fondue4Two,

Thanks for leaving us a review - we're glad to see you made the trip back home safely!

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Wisconsin and that you'll think of us the next time you're in town.

Best
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Exceptional room. All was clean and beds were wonderful. The pillows on the bed were smelly and needed to be switched out. The WiFi was hard to get up and working but not a deal breaker. The evening we stayed was part of a busy weekend in Hudson. I called all week for a cancellation. I also had asked to be put on a cancellation list and was repeatedly told there was no list. Upon check in, I mentioned that I wanted to stay another evening and was told that they would add me to the "list". Ah, so there is a list. My only other complaint is the fact that the waffle maker takes the usual 3 minutes to cook and there was a long wait for waffles. They should think about adding another machine. All in all a great stay but really need new pillows. With new pillows and some clarity on the cancellation list, this would have rated much better. It would not be hard to take this place from an average rating to an excellent rating. Sleeping on smelly, sweaty pillows leaves a lot to be desired though. I did ask for new pillows and was told that there were so booked they had none to provide.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Kim,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Unfortunately, we missed opportunities to ensure you stay was excellent and also solve problems as they occurred. We'll use this as an opportunity to communicate to our team to improve problem resolution and also make changes to improve your satisfaction.

We hope you'll visit again and give us a second chance.

Best,
Randy Haynes, General Manager of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

As part of a mad dash of a trip to visit family my friend and I drove and drove and through epic storms and needed a true refuge after a harrowing night. Imagine the pleasure and relief to find this immaculate and well named hotel right off the interstate near our destination in the pretty little town of Hudson Wisconsin. Comfort indeed. We stayed in many places on the way there from Washington and then on the way back but this place was remarkable in every way. One appreciates freshness in the room, everything crisp and sweet. There are so many places that have a sort of lingering mustiness...not this one!

Even the complimentary breakfast was considerably better than the usual offering. There are also a wide variety of places to eat nearby...not just the usual interstate clap trap but actually interesting possibilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Elizapen,

Wow, thanks so much for this kind review! We're humbled to hear your positivity and the fact that we stood out among all the hotels you visited.

Hopefully this won't be your last visit to Hudson---we hope to see you again.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel looks like a regular hotel you would typically stay out. The only issue I had was that this hotel seemed a bit pricey. I am friends with someone who gave me a discount they wouldn't use so I received the room for $70 cheaper than I would typically pay. Even at the rate we had before I probably would have paid full price. We walked in and the lobby is gorgeous! The front desk is made of rock and I thought it was nice for a hotel to use blues, grays, whites, and blacks as accent colors. Other places I have stayed are always red and orange and I hate those colors. This hotel was probably the best place I have ever stayed at. Pool was average and there were plenty of towels. Breakfast was plentiful and my kids thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem is there really wasn't enough sitting for our five people in the family, but we made it work. Our room was clean and they made sure to make our beds and deliver fresh towels every day. It was a great stay and if we go back to visit more family we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Chasity,

Thanks so much for the kind words; we're glad you found your stay to be worth your while (and dollar). We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best,

Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing