We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Iowa
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating for approximately 25 family members coming to town for a funeral. They offered a special rate for their rooms. The rooms were very clean and accommodating. We were also able to use the lobby for a family gathering after the funeral visitation. Highly recommended for a staying in Hudson!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, Julie J.!

Your family was a joy to host! We're humbled by your kind words about our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    41
    9
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
44
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Hudson. The hotel is new and in good condition. The room was very nice. Had a couch and chair in a seating area away from the bed. The bathroom was good. Tub was usable, which doesn't happen everywhere. For those of us who like baths, that's a plus. There were plenty of towels--another thing I appreciate. The only complaint I would make is that the bed is made up so that the covers only come up to about chest level, but that's minor. There is a microwave and a fridge in the room, which others in our party really appreciated.

Room Tip: We had a third floor end room. It was right across from the elevator, but we weren't aware of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bibliophile2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for the review, bibliophile2010!

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, your room and your bathroom---who doesn't like to take a nice bath every once in awhile? :)

We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a family gathering at a relatives home in Hudson so many family members stayed at Comfort Suites in Hudson. It was perfect and everyone enjoyed the pool and great breakfast which they served until 10 am on Sat. The rooms are large and I enjoyed the partial wall separating the beds with a sitting area with pullout sofa and chair..it was nice getting up early to check email and have coffee. We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: We had no complaint with our room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katkreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for the review and kind words, katkreg!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful time in Hudson. Bring your relatives for a visit to the pool the next time you're in town!

Regards,
Sam, Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over the Christmas holiday. Family used the pool with horrible consequences. Someone must have left the chlorine generator running way to long or let the chemical balances get out of wack. The pool left all of us with burning eyes and limited vision after using it. It took a full day and night for vision to return. Eyes and faces were red and burning. Daughter complained about parts of her body burning. I didn't even trust myself behind the wheel of a car because my vision was so impaired.

Keep in mind my family has a high tolerance for chlorine as my kids are on the swim team and are in a pool almost daily. Simply put, a half hour in the pool ruined an entire day. Never have I experienced such pool induced pain and discomfort.

Other than that, the hotel is nice. Rooms are large. It is a new hotel so it is in good shape. Price is reasonable. Would actually stay there again. Just will never trust their pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for the review, xy223yz. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our services.

We're very sorry about the pool -- there was indeed an irregular chemical problem with the pool for a few hours that happened to coincide with your stay. We shut the pool down later that very day. The problem has since been corrected and safety at our pool will not be a concern going forward.

Sincerely,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is probably the newest hotel in Hudson - open less than 1 year. Very clean - typical Comfort Suites room - a good value. Best available hotel right in Hudson - about 3 miles from downtown Hudson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHappy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I usually seek out Comfort Suites and was happy that a family gathering was planned for this one. Very convenient location, right off the Interstate, with many shops and restaurants nearby, including several supermarkets, which are not always easy to find in an unfamiliar city.
Room was quite large, high ceilings, comfortable beds; nice bathroom: deep tub, plenty of fluffy towels. Great service from staff. Two minor issues for me: the bathroom fan comes on with the lights, making it chilly when exiting the shower; and the heating system was very sensitive, when I turned it down a couple degrees the AC came on to cool the room immediately, some thing not needed during a Wisconsin winter.
Vary good otherwise, great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemlockHill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Over the past weekend, our family, from throughout the nation, gathered at Comfort Suites for a very sad funeral in Hudson. Kim, the Front Desk manager, and Juanita, the General Manager, took great care of our family and made sure our rooms were adjacent to one another. We know the rooms are the greatest and newest in the area and the breakfast is terrific as well. We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to Comfort Suites for providing a soft place for all our heavy hearts to rest.

Teresa & Bob Simmons & Family

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trixi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
71 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing