We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Easy access off the hwy and close to restaurants, we opted for a king and sleeper sofa for the kids. They were comfortable and there was enough room for a pack-n-play too. Breakfast was a full spread -- omeletes, hardboiled eggs, made-to-order waffles, and the usual cereal, yogurt and fruit options. The contemporary design was a nice surprise too.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a very nicely appointed Choice Hotel. Perhaps one of the best. Bottom line is you will enjoy this hotel.

Rooms are as nice as any hotel, better than most 4 star standard. Fridge, microwave etc in the room. Rooms are large. Sheets on the beds soft, mattress firm, just the way it should be.

The bathroom in particular is nice. If you like a deep soaking tub, it,s a wonderful surprise to find a real tub that you can fill and float in. The fitness center, pool etc are all up to an equal standard.

Breakfast still is the basic hot and cold selection. Nothing special.

What else can I say but recommend this hotel, it sets a very high standard, I would use it again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: I think any room here is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is nearly new and one of the best Choice hotel properties we have stayed in. It was certainly the best lodging of a 10 day trip. Friendly staff, large room and a plush bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I highly recommend this Comfort Suites in Hudson, WI! It is a beautiful new hotel in a safe quiet area. Nicely furnished and decorated, large rooms with a couch and seating area, fridge and micro in room, and exceedingly comfortable beds! Great breakfast choices, with "to go" bags for guests who have to start their day before the regular breakfast hours. Front desk staff was excellent. Very accomodating, efficient and helpful. I have stayed at many high end hotels and this Comfort Suites competes with them on room quality and service....and blows them out of the water on price! If you need a hotel on the east side of the Twin Cities...this is the one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkmomWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great hotel for business travel!
Room are very spacious
Great service
Hotel very quiet

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

i had to find a hotel at the last minute and not knowing the hunson area i just picked it.. i am glad i did when i called to check the rates the front desk staff was very pleasant and will to help with anything i need and when i said that i will be checking in late she said it was no promblem. I can say any thing bad about this hotel. next time i am in the hudson area i will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank techonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at this motel based on other reviews. We definitely were not disappointed. One of the best places I have ever stayed at. Extremely quiet, very comfortable beds, good variety for free breakfast. I have nothing bad to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaKasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for sharing these comments with the TripAdvisor community and helping us get the word out about our new hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#8 of 8 in Hudson
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Hudson
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-8743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing