We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Nearby Hotels
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hudson)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
24
32
37
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
32
37
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hostan updateopen until midnightlate in the eveningroom was cleangrocery storesafe areahot tuba great staysmall poolnight stayfront desk personstayed nightsking suiteyogurtstaff was very friendlychain
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I recently stayed at your hotel and couldn't have been more impressed. Your front desk person (brin) and breakfast lady (monique) are a dynamic duo! The two of then together know how to manage a hotel. So friendly and chatting with everyone. Brin even went out of her way and gave a little girl a coloring book so her mom could feed her baby sister. We came to town for our anniversary and anytime we come back to the Hudson area we will for sure be staying with you guys again! Brin & Monique deserve a huge kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini_vacationer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Me and friend traveled to Minneapolis to see the Brewers play the Twins and it was a night game (7:10) so instead of driving 4 hours home after the game got over with (11pm) we booked a room at the Fairfield Inn. And I'm glad we did, because it is only a 25 minute drive from Minneapolis. We didn't get checked in until midnight, and even that late at night the lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and courteous! The room itself was very neat and clean. And the beds were not rock hard like MOST hotels! So I slept very well! The breakfast bar in the lobby was surprisingly good! Alot of choices and the food was fresh and not old and stall like some hotels. And whatever brand coffee they had it was excellent! All in all it was a great stay! Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coleman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have stayed here before and was happy with it. This time i felt it was not kept up as well as in the past. The curtains were very wrinkled and the carpet had been stretched with waves in it. Didnt feel it was as nice as it was when I stayed here before. Best part of staying here was going to The Village Inn Sports Bar and Grill and watching the Seattle Seahawks win the Super Bowl!!!!! Whoo Hoo!!! Not sure if I would choose to stay here again. Will say the desk clerk was very nice and personable, so would possibly stay just because of her helpfulness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while in the Hudson area! Also, thank you for pointing out that your service while at the hotel was great! I am sorry to hear however that this stay was not as enjoyable as in the past due to the condition of the carpet and window sheers in your room. I will follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping department to see if anything can be done.

Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a small hotel off I-94 near the Minnesota state line. It is a standard Fairfield Inn. It's clean, rooms have a recent makeover. Local area has lots of dining options. Pool can use a bit of a facelift and the hot tub was out of service. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good place to stay if you are in the area but expect ordinary and not "wow"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate the honest feedback and will use your comments to help improve the hotel and the service we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here on 10/09 and we were very happy with our accommodations. The staff could not
have been nicer. They were just so friendly. The hot breakfast was really good also. We would definitely stay here again when in Hudson Wi.

Room Tip: We were in room 220
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews