We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not close to downtown, but nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We took a 4th of July dinner cruise from the Hudson dock and it would've been nice to have hotel options closer to that area. Hudson just doesn't have any and since we like and trust the Holiday Inn Express chain, stayed here. Everyone was nice and our room, very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the "free" breakfast, which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, along with the typical offerings at other hotels. All very tasty, the room to eat it was small and crowded, so we ate in the lobby. I understand there's an outdoor space too, maybe if there was a sign posted, we would've gone out there.
After breakfast, we used the hot tub and small pool before checking out. Both a refreshing way to start our day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and comfortable. The location was nice, close to the interstate, easy to find, and close to a handful of food establishments. Our room did not have a bathtub, which was a disappointment since we were traveling with a 3-year-old. My husband had some problems on check in, as the front desk clerk was ordering pizza and kept yelling at my husband to wait. These two things are why I didn't give this hotel 5 stars; however, we had no major problems and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicKel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came to the Holiday Inn after leaving a substandard hotel in MN. We booked the last available room for the night. We were in town to tour colleges in eastern MN with my daughter. The Holiday Inn was clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable. They only had one night available, so we had to move to a new hotel the following few nights, but that wasn't a problem since we really needed a room for that evening. The room had soft and firm pillows and very comfortable beds. The breakfast featured hot and cold items and was well-stocked. We would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppletonWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My only regret was that we could not stay long enough to use the spa bath! Imagine my surprise
when we walked into this large, clean, fresh bedroom/living room. It had a small kitchen area, and a
lovely bathroom. In the corner of the Living Room Area was the largest Spa Tub I have ever seen.
We were in town for a family wedding and had a busy schedule, this hotel the closest to where we had to be. Late arrival due to stormy airport weather in MSP, called and told them we would be checking in very late. Staff was all so nice and so welcoming. Didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast which was included in our room rate. Will have to back some time for breakfast, Spa Tub and lovely Pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the Spa Tub/ Living Room combination
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmormlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was completely surprised at how lovely this hotel is! Staff was extremely friendly! Bath and Body works toiletries! The room was very large, super super clean, pillows were marked firm and soft, lovely chair and ottoman in the room. we were on the 3rd floor and we had an incident with kids playing ball in the stairway next to our room. It was handled promptly! Love this hotel and would stay here again! HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: stay on the upper floor and get a west or south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was fully booked due to local events, luckily there was a last minute cancellation that allowed us to enjoy a weekend in Hudson at this hotel. The Hotel was clean, the staff was polite and friendly. The Breakfast was very good, not just your typical toast, cereal and cold eggs like some of the other hotels. The only downfall at this hotel was the lack of adequate parking
there is ample parking if people do not park their trailers across multiple spots, but since there are always a few of those guys, if the hotel is fully booked and you come in later in the evening you will likely need to park on the street

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periodictable2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. The room was very clean, the beds were fresh, the pillows were plump. Bathroom was very nice and clean, with a cool sink that looked like a statement piece. White Citrus Bath & Body Works was a nice welcome touch. The guy checking me in was new, but he did his job well, and was friendly, and showed me where best to park. The pool area was very nice. Breakfast was hot and just what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We did not have any issues at all. Nice job staff members!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#8 of 8 in Hudson
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Hudson
74 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing