We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“techno glitchy but clean, current”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent two nights at this Holiday Inn Express recently. We slept well on the king bed and the room was clean and the decor current. No microwave or fridge. The hot breakfast was good (biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, premade cheese omelets, pancake maker, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice), but we got there 20 minutes before closing and the pancake maker was empty with no one around.
The first techno glitchy part was when I used points to pay for the first night. Had to check out that next morning and back in. The second was the wifi. The hotel's signal came up but when selected nothing would happen with either my iPod or my spouse's iPad. We called about it and someone came around but basically just told us it was working. Oddly enough we could pick up the wifi signal for the motel next door and select it and get their sign-on page (but of course we didn't have that password). Finally figured out how to get signed on but we both use wifi everywhere we go and have never had that problem before that I recall. Again, the room was fine but will probably bargain shop a little more next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillLearning261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best bang for the buck I've ever gotten. Great hotel & very clean. The upkeep and maintenance of the hotel is outstanding. 42" HD TV's are really HD. Complimentary ice cream stuff during the week is nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our families rented over 10 rooms for a wedding in mid-September. Every guest commented to us how nice and spacious rooms were. My husband and I had a living room suite and it was perfect! Front desk personnel made accommodations work for everyone!

Room Tip: Standard 2 queen was ample space. Living room suite was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel is in a convenient location. Has an indoor pool & Spa and the kids really liked the free ice cream bars. Fairly typical Holiday Inn Express. The room price was a little higher than expected for the amenities and the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Breakfast at a holiday inn is always good. Really updated rooms and nice price. We are always very loyal to holiday inn express hotels because of there're quality and this one doesn't disappoint!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Quick stopover on a recent road trip. Upon check-in we were notified of a glitch in the computer system and we were upgraded to a suite. Very nice! The lady working the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious. Bed in main room was comfortable. Kids slept on pull-out sofa, which seemed to be your typical pull-out sofa quality. Breakfast was nice and stayed well-stocked.

If we're ever in Hudson, WI again, I'm sure we'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights, on business. The hotel appears to be new. Very clean. Small pool and gym too. Very large bedroom. Breakfast is a bit limited, if you are looking a big one. Some bars and restaurants (Denny's Burger King, Green Cottage, etc....) with 2 minutes walk of the hotel too, but not a great selection. Typical good value, business traveller hotel.

Room Tip: Get to the gym before 6am, and you will have it to yourself. The pool is too small to get any exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#7 of 8 in Hudson
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
74 reviews
7.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing