We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, unique and delicious!”
Review of Agave Kitchen

Agave Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chippewa Falls
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, unique and delicious!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Been here several times for appetizers, lunch and dinner - and have NEVER been unhappy! Weekend appetizer and drink specials are terrific (Bloody Marys - YUM). Fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, and delicious! Service is friendly and several times, the chef will deliver a meal to the table!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    65
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food is always very fresh. The Shrimp, Pork, and Steaks are good. Not much for fish on the menu. Chicken Nacho's are among the best in town. Not a fan of there Margaritas, too powdery tasting. Small issue, Drink something else... They have plenty of cold beer and good drinks. 3rd floor can "hopping" on the weekends, fun just for late night drinks as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 414Hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We share a taco salad and agreed that it was probably the best one we'd ever had including all those we've eaten over 20 years of living in S. AZ. Great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koolbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Afternoon with friends”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A friend and I choose the Agave Kitchen as a place to meet for lunch and drinks in Hudson. I was very impressed. Happy hour daily until 5:00 even on weekends! Lots of yummy drink specials. The 1/2 order of nacho's was large. The burgers were really tasty. My friends had the house side salad and it was full of colorful veggies. The fries were better than average. The services was friendly and prompt but did not hover too much. I look forward to returning!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelleStemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love their burgers especially on Tue. nights”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We make it a point to go to Agave on Tuesday evenings for their $5.99 burger night. These were once $5 but now they've added chips and salsa with each burger and charge an add'l $.99. You can decline the chips and instead add their awesome house fries for $1.50 (highly recommend!) Sometimes we show up a little earlier and enjoy happy hour and 1/2 price apps. before we order our burgers but be warned... it's a lot of food!!!

Seating can be challenging and there's often a wait for a table. Try to get seated near the back or upstairs to avoid the winter blast of cold air that comes thru the front door.

We've always had great service and love to banter with the wait staff. Don't be put out if you have to remind them a few times to refill your beverages 'cuz they're really buzy.

So plan to meet us there next Tuesday or as Paul likes to say, "See you tomorrow!"

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbound-N-smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Agave Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing