We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting atmoshphere”

The Nova Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #17 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
monticello
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting atmoshphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Let me just start with saying there are stuffed animals on the chairs. We went here for a late night drink and appetizer. Its a great atmoshere for socializing. We ordered 3 apps and the were all excellent, the craft beer selection was also top notch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Z2money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great spot in Hudson, WI”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Nova. How charming and quaint. In the winter it's a warm cozy atmosphere. The menu has a nice variety in food and flavor. The wine list is plentiful and detailed. I had meatloaf while my wife enjoyed the Halibut. Both were wonderful. The meatloaf has a bit of a different style but nice nevertheless. On this Saturday night there was a solo guitarist. A nice accompaniment to the meal. Worth a trip from the Twin Cities.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burgess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winegigi, Owner at The Nova Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are a family owned business and want everyone who visits to feel comfortable and happy. We look forward to your visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stopped in for a glass of wine with some friends- it was a really neat atmosphere with a lot of decorations to look at. We ordered a wine sampler. Unfortunately we didn't try any food, since we had just come from dinner. Will love to try this place again!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2IslandDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winegigi, Owner at The Nova Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stop here! I hope the next time you will get a chance to eat. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and so glad you felt that way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What a Treasure”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Artichoke Dip-It is a top-notch app. Love the Dirty Burger. The servers are knowledgeable of food and wine. The atmosphere is cozy and casual or upscale, depending on what you want it to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie333_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place to wine and dine!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is one of the best places in Hudson for great food and fine wine. The decor is eclectic, the service is great, and the ambiance is wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank editordeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nova Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Nova Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing