We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly and great service”
Review of Super 8 Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hudson
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly and great service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husbnd and I are currently on a road trip (July 2012) We have no choice but to travel with our small dog as we are a military couple who is moving accross the country. We just passed through this town and found super 8. We have never stayed in a motel before as we normally frequent large chains ie:Fairmont, Westin etc

We were pleasently surprised that this location serviced all of our needs for just the one night.

The hotel is kept very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.

We did not make a reservation and we were able to get a room without a problem.

Now that we know what to expect from this motel chain we will most likely try it again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgariancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    51
    25
    27
See reviews for
106
44
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

my husband and i went to mall of america for two days n took our little 5 year old cousin. we did not have a reservation and was able to get a room easily. the hotel was clean and quiet. due to me being a cleaning business owner i have high expectations and did not find anything wrong. the pool was clean and nice to relax in the hot tub. the breakfast was decent also. while checking in we had to put a $50 deposit down because we paid in cash.which we got back and i was able to get a noon check out without having to pay extra. over all this was a great hotel to stay in and was very family friendly. nice and quiet and worth the cheap rates.

Room Tip: great over all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank beaches8710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I am a dr. that travels all over the state of wi. I always try to stay at a nice place that has a good price. The super 8 Hudson Wi to me has a feel of a much more expensive hotel. The lobby, room and service is all very nice and i would stay here again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona,WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean and quiet. Was there for several days and the room was kept clean. The pool area was very nice, with a huge hot tub. Did not do the breakfast. Could not hear noise in the other rooms. The staff was very friendly. I did get the AARP rate. I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I arrived at 9pm without a reservation and asked for a room. the manager refused to give me a AAA discount despite being AAA diamond rated. Room was nice. Arrived at breakfast at 9am (supposed to go untill 10am) and they were out of almost everything, and would not replace or restock breakfast items. For $75 hotel, this was FAR below expectations. Cheaper hotels in Hudson blow this one away

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hudson hotels

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Ok as per the title, but there was no elevator to second floor, had to carry bags up steps, hard on seniors. Breakfast was minimal at best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Hudson Super8 is located right off the I94. It features an indoor swimming pol and hot tub and a free breakfest. Breakfest isn't that great but okay.
The hotel is clean and spacious - make sure you got a room away from the parking lot, these will be the best ones. I also got a good rate for about 67$/night. A little strange that they do not give any more discount if you stay more than 3nights - I am used to this for any other Super8
Staff is very friendly and support you with directions and good places for dining etc.
Close by the Hotel are various Dining places (Buffallo Wild Wings, Green Mill, lots of fast food places...)
Sure I will come back when I will be in Hudson the next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hudson

Property: Super 8 Hudson
Address: 808 Dominion Dr, I-94 Exit 2 W on Crestview Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hudson Hotel Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing