We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed February 19, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mommeee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn mostly because it was very reasonably and close to the town of Stillwater MN which we were visiting.
One of the first things we noticed was there was no elevator even though it was a 2 story building.
Also even though they were still advertising it, The hot tub had been permanently filled in and tiled over. Also the TV in our room was very old.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice family owned Inn. Friendly, clean and served a varied breakfast, waffles, eggs, cereal, toast and fruit.
Have stayed there the last two years and plan on staying there next September also.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNSunshineSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were in town for a regatta. This was a great place to stay since it had a refrigerator in every room. It's close to town. You do have to drive, but it's close. Close to lots of shopping too. There isn't a restaurant in walking distance though. Breakfast was quite nice. Waffle station, fruit, muffins. They were quite busy when we were there and they kept running out of things but were quite responsive when I would notify them. Very nice staff. Rooms with one bed are small, but who needs a lot of room in a hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean, very pleasant staff, breakfast was okay, my only minor complaint is that it is a little loud between hall noise and room noise. But it was very clean and I would stay again if passing through

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank smileyface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent two nights here and found it to be a pleasant break on our cross country trip. The hotel felt exactly like higher priced chains. The folks who work here are helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean. The sheets were luxurious and the air was fresh; I am sensitive to smells and very picky about hotels because of that. We did not use the pool, but really enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jxmcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just a one night stay near the end of a long road trip. Clean, decent breakfast, good price for the area. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy but more than adequate and just what we needed for the night.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 811 Dominion Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: $82 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing