We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly Staff & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hudson
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
16
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn mostly because it was very reasonably and close to the town of Stillwater MN which we were visiting.
One of the first things we noticed was there was no elevator even though it was a 2 story building.
Also even though they were still advertising it, The hot tub had been permanently filled in and tiled over. Also the TV in our room was very old.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice family owned Inn. Friendly, clean and served a varied breakfast, waffles, eggs, cereal, toast and fruit.
Have stayed there the last two years and plan on staying there next September also.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNSunshineSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were in town for a regatta. This was a great place to stay since it had a refrigerator in every room. It's close to town. You do have to drive, but it's close. Close to lots of shopping too. There isn't a restaurant in walking distance though. Breakfast was quite nice. Waffle station, fruit, muffins. They were quite busy when we were there and they kept running out of things but were quite responsive when I would notify them. Very nice staff. Rooms with one bed are small, but who needs a lot of room in a hotel?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, wi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very pleasant staff, breakfast was okay, my only minor complaint is that it is a little loud between hall noise and room noise. But it was very clean and I would stay again if passing through

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank smileyface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent two nights here and found it to be a pleasant break on our cross country trip. The hotel felt exactly like higher priced chains. The folks who work here are helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean. The sheets were luxurious and the air was fresh; I am sensitive to smells and very picky about hotels because of that. We did not use the pool, but really enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jxmcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just a one night stay near the end of a long road trip. Clean, decent breakfast, good price for the area. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy but more than adequate and just what we needed for the night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 811 Dominion Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing