We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels across the world and for some reason I was extremely impressed with this one.

Nice location - back away from all the traffic and noise of the major interstate that runs through Hudson.

Friendly staff at check in - nice rooms.

My favorite part of this hotel was that it had a really nice pool area. Huge hot-tub.

Breakfast was great - I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel which doesn't happen very often.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a really good stay in this motel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean, and very reasonable. There is a pool and hot tub adjacent to the lobby, a real treat after a long drive. Hudson is a lovely small town on Lake Mallalieu. It's close to the Twin Cities and a convenient place to stop off the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very nice play to stay, clean room, nice pool area, friendly staff, nice location. Everything about this hotel met my expectations, including the price. After a nightmare stay at a motel in New Richmond, Wisconsin, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. It was clean and the staff were pleasant, gave us suggestions of places to eat etc.
The breakfast was a bonus, and had a nice selection.
Downside: The weather was hot an we had the air on all night but 1/2 through the night it felt as if the air shut down. We both woke up sweating on both evenings.
It was an odd occurring thing. Over all it was a nice place to stay. We did so much we just needed a place to sleep.
It was quite and away from the hustle bustle of a larger city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyB128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the motel is in need of a face lift. We left the air conditioner in our room on full blast for two days and it just kept the room cool, not cold. The room keys took two or three swipes everytime before the locks would release. Breakfast was bagels, english muffins, cereal, waffle maker, and hard boiled eggs. Room had a microwave and small fridge. One of the cheaper rates around but don't expect anything special. Will probably try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillLearning261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto, minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

room was clean but the bed for me was to hard, kept waking up during the night.
the breakfast was breads, cold cereal, rolls, waffle maker, some fruit, hard boiled eggs.
staff was very friendly, i think the price could have been lower due to all the other hotels in the area. # 1 thing get a room on the ground floor..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chips99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean rooms helpful staff during one night stay traveling on I 94. Breakfast adequate with waffle maker cereals breads fruit coffee in lobby. Great rest was had by father son duo.

Room Tip: 69$ price paid tot room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 811 Dominion Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing