We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Hudson”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Allenton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Hudson”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. It was clean and the staff were pleasant, gave us suggestions of places to eat etc.
The breakfast was a bonus, and had a nice selection.
Downside: The weather was hot an we had the air on all night but 1/2 through the night it felt as if the air shut down. We both woke up sweating on both evenings.
It was an odd occurring thing. Over all it was a nice place to stay. We did so much we just needed a place to sleep.
It was quite and away from the hustle bustle of a larger city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyB128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the motel is in need of a face lift. We left the air conditioner in our room on full blast for two days and it just kept the room cool, not cold. The room keys took two or three swipes everytime before the locks would release. Breakfast was bagels, english muffins, cereal, waffle maker, and hard boiled eggs. Room had a microwave and small fridge. One of the cheaper rates around but don't expect anything special. Will probably try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillLearning261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto, minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

room was clean but the bed for me was to hard, kept waking up during the night.
the breakfast was breads, cold cereal, rolls, waffle maker, some fruit, hard boiled eggs.
staff was very friendly, i think the price could have been lower due to all the other hotels in the area. # 1 thing get a room on the ground floor..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chips99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean rooms helpful staff during one night stay traveling on I 94. Breakfast adequate with waffle maker cereals breads fruit coffee in lobby. Great rest was had by father son duo.

Room Tip: 69$ price paid tot room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Quality Inn at Hudson is just off Hwy I94.It is a typical two floor motel with an indoor pool and hot tub.
Staff is very friendly and helpful at check-in /check-out (when I had to extend my stay over the weekend I get the same rate even though weekend rates are higher). They also have a standard continental breakfest. My room was very clean but a little small. The rooms at ground floor are more spacious and newly renovated. Try to get a room there on the south side of the building.
They also have a free wireless internet which is very fast.
I will definetly stay here again when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at ground level on south side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokaw, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Located just off Hwy I94 in Hudson WI.This is a typical hotel with two floors with a pool, hot tub and continental breakfast. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the A/C worked. On the flip side there was no soda or ice machine on the 2nd floor and the in room fridge did not seem very cool. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, ND USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in and check-out. Clean, comfortable room. Even though it is close to Interstate, it was quite. Had trouble getting onto WIFI and when I did it was quite slow.

Room Tip: We had a first floor south side room and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
96 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 811 Dominion Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing