We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great view of the lake”

Copper Dock Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Hubertus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Diego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value and great view of the lake”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enjoyed the Friday fish fry evening. You can get your fish baked or sautéed. Table by the lake is best but you have to get there early. Nice salad bar and okay wine list. May be the best restaurant this area. Happy friendly waitress with very involved owner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    57
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

NO STARS for this one. August 10, 2013 - We were a VERY large group. This started out good with two waitresses, water girl filling water up all the time. BUT this changed....This was all you can eat Prime Rib night. My husband ordered the prime rib RARE, 1st: it came very well done, 2nd: there was so much salt on it he was unable to finish his meal because his tongue hurt so bad from the salt - his tongue was actually swollen. We said something, they took it away, the owner came over and agreed it was too salty and took it off our bill. My husband called it, the chefs smoke - they do not have the same taste buds anymore and put way too much salt on foods. 3rd: when we got our bill, the waitress tried to bill us for a PBR we paid for while at the bar before seating. This set my husband off. Oh and to find out - she charged me and extra soda - which I paid for at the par prior to being seated, and charged me an extra kitty cocktail for my son. REALLY. I'm sorry - we will NOT be returning at all. This was just a bad night all and all. Then when we were leaving - sure enough the chef is outside smoking - you called it honey!. We will NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone. YUK!

And the table next to us were complaining to each other how salty their Prime Rib was too but they did not tell the waitress. Go Figure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great dinner and view”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

the Copper Dock is an excellent place to go for a really good dinner with a great view. We rode out here on the back roads a beautiful Saturday afternoon. The deck looks out over the lake for some gorgeous sunsets. The food is outstanding. It's rare to see Wisconsin "supper club" with halibut on their every day menu. They do an excellent preparation that we'd highly recommend. The scallops were done perfectly, too. While we were too full for dessert they looked awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_and_DebbieWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0018
2 reviews
“Great relaxed dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Copper Dock has great food, great service, and a fantastic view. They will even tailor your meal if you have special dietary needs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sb0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish and Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove by the sign many times and never stopped in. We had a wonderful table on the dock which is a perfect place to watch the sun set. The three appetizer we had were well prepared and garnished with fresh greens. You must try the hot bacon dressing on the spinach salad. To our surprise many of the fish entrees are fresh. My sons went for the all you can eat prime rib which was cooked perfectly. Each person ordering the prime rib was offered another slice. Then the mosquitoes came out. The staff whisked us inside to an open table to allow us to complete our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Dock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing