We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK, not #1”

Copper Dock Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Hubertus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just OK, not #1”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Copper Dock is rated as #1 in Washington County. Really??? Our large group ate there recently. The food was OK, nothing great. The service was just OK also. Our waitress could only respond with one word "yeah". Pretty much of a duuuuhhhh..... experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    56
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome, as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food here is consistently good. The variety of choices with your entree, the salads are always fresh and the presentation of the meal are just some of the things I like about Copper Dock. We are always greeted warmly by Heather or Tim and Pat the bartender makes a great martini. The steaks are tender and I had salmon wrapped in puff pastry that was so delicious I can't wait to have it again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sport617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
216 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Prime Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been to this restaurant a few times over the years. It is located near Holy Hill and in the fall is beautiful with the rolling hills, leaves turning golden and the smell of fall. We just went and enjoyed another nice dinner. It was a Saturday evening, so the have a Prime Rib special which we tried. We were not impressed. The prime rib was fattier than usual. The pepper was a bit overdone. The drink menu was standard Wisconsin. The portions were also Wisconsin large and we brought ample pieces home. This is a great location but the food is sometimes average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went out on a Weds night to celebrate our 25th anniversary with all you can eat crab legs. They were very large snow crab legs, some of the best I've had! And they just kept coming, must have ate for well over an hour for under $20/person. The sides of green beans and garlic mashed were great as well. Service at the bar and in the restaurant ws impeccable. We'll be back soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The gangs all here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went on a bus trip to Hartford WI and on the way back they took us to eat at
Copper Dock.
We had 50 people from our senior center and not one complained about the food, they all thought it was very good. We had the family style fish fry being a Friday night. Cod deep fried or breaded. French fries,potato pancakes,rolls, applesauce,tartar sauce,and a scrumptious dessert. Plenty of help to get us all fed in a timely fashion.
They do have other food like steak and so forth. We have been there befor wwith our car club on several occasions and the food has always been excellent.
Its a little high on prices, but you get quite about to eat.
This is located on Freiss Lake, solike last night alot of are people went out after eating on the deck to watch the sunset, going down over Holy Hill Church.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Dock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing