We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experiance”

Copper Dock Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Hubertus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Germantown, Wi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experiance”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had reservations on a Saturday nite. We were seated on time with no rush. 5 of us had an appetizer called beef tenderloin carpaccio and onion rings. Both excellent. Four of us had the large filet and 1 bone in ribeye.. All done to perfection. The waitress was prompt and efficient and we were never rushed. Steaks were in the $28.00 range. Has a nice view of the lake from the dining room. Has a patio overlooking the lake in summer and fireplace in the main dining room.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachedwhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    57
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch tops, except for added cost of coffee”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Copper Dock is a great place to dine, the views spectacular. All the food on the buffet was good to very good, except for the tough french toast that was in the warming pan (probably why it was tough). Have to say though, felt "ripped off" when the waitress failed to inform us that the cost of a cup of coffee ($2.50) was not included in the price of the buffet ($16.95). Hence, four star as opposed to five star rating.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful dinner together...”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I hadn't been to the Copper Dock in ages when we decided to go there for our anniversary. I have to say the service was EXCELLENT only surpassed by the incredible food... the Mushroom Polenta is to die for. I had the Salmon (MMmmmm) and my husband had the Filet Mignon. Seriously superb. Before dinner we enjoyed sitting at the bar and chatting with the tenders who were delightful... and the drinks (mine was Martini and my husband's was a manhattan) were perfect. We're going back soon!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeddingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely scrumptious”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We visited this restaurant for Sunday brunch; and were we ever glad we did! Everything, and I mean everything, we tasted was terrific. It seemed to us that much of it was good old home cooking. The array of food available was vast. All of those working at the restaurant were genuinely friendly. A fantastic experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menomonee falls, wi
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We came for the setting, it is gorgeous dining inside or out. We have returned for the food and wonderful service. The bone in ribeye was better than any I've had anywhere. And don't miss the Sunday Brunch. Good job Copper Dock!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Dock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing