We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Sweet" and generous service!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield, WI
1 review
“"Sweet" and generous service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband and I were treated to a discounted stay due to a reservation error. Our situation was handled with such grace and generosity! The room we ended up staying in was the best for the weekend we had. It was a cold, wet, rainy weekend. But our guest room was bright, yellow, sunny, and cheerful; and added a pleasantness to the weekend that we otherwise might not have experienced. We would have loved to see the Horicon Marsh, but the weather was not cooperative. So we enjoyed our room and the amenities the B & B had to offer. We were blown away by the filling, yummy breakfasts! Loved the Flavia machine!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
152
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

We loved this B&B! The food alone is worth the trip, both breakfasts were among the best I've ever had! We loved visiting in the fall too - leaves were beautiful and we got to fall asleep with a fire in the fireplace. The room was very clean, the bathroom nice, bed comfortable, and they provide a DVD and VHS library to choose movies from (and include many new hits). Our friends were married here that weekend, which was also beautiful and fun! We were very happy and will return someday!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktpiselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

OK, but it should really be from you ... as you can see, there is a hint as to what I consider a good amenity towards the end, (sigh!). Now I'm going to disturb your tranquility w/ a call ...



First, Horicon Marsh is spectacular, and so is the inn. A splendid, once-private home built in 1905 and beautifully restored, with gracious, very informative hosts, and a peaceful, comfortable environment. Barb offers a very substantial, finely prepared breakfast, and an assortment of beverages are always available in the hall by the rooms. In my room there was a problem with a leaking toilet, but this was instantly remedied by Fred, who is both a builder and plumber (handy for an inn owner!). One suggestion is to somehow cover the window air conditioners to block street traffic, (I think that's the source), and a small recommendation to replenish the little candy treats daily. The masseuse is also excellent. Honeybee Inn is highly recommended.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

My husband and I just came home from the Honeybee Inn. It was outstanding we stayed on a Thursday so we had the whole Inn to ourselves it felt like for a day it was our home. It was a dream come true staying in such a beautiful mansion. Barb the proprietor treated us like royalty. She has exceptional taste in decorating and food was delicious, the selections of movies to choose from were first rate.
The place was clean, warm and so inviting I wish we would of booked two nights. There was enough things to do with the Horicon Marsh nearby so we were never bored. We already are planning our return trip. I say Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us it was a night that we will always remember. For us it was six golden apples, 6 Stars and a A+++.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cori50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

the room was great and the food was the best. Will go back again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenfit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We loved the whole experience. The Innkeepers are very accommodating and the food....what can we say.....it was the best!!! I would recommend this B & B for anyone - the rooms are so nice and the pillows/beds are beyond comfy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Honeybee Inn is a hidden treasure in the heart of Wisconsin. Walking distance from the Horicon Marsh, it offers an amazing fall get away. The fall colors, the wildlife and the awesome sunsets make this a great get away. The innkeepers are warm and welcoming and are a great resource for finding activities and restaurants in the area. The Inn is beautiful and comfortable. The food is unbelievable and plentiful. The Honeybee Inn is a great place to relax, refresh and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMN03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
5.2 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Beaver Dam
Super 8 Beaver Dam
#2 of 4 in Beaver Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Hotel Horicon
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing