We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Emilianos
istanbul
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable, clean and has very good view. Also breakfast was good. But the swimming pool i checked it twice not clean enough and a little bit small. The location was not easy to find, on a hill. After all if you hire a car very good place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
R
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a decent, relaxing and peaceful place to stay!

The sea view is superb and it's location by the end of a village road makes it the perfect retreat for a quiet holiday. Rooms are spacious and very clean and the nice apartment terrace is offering stunning views over Kalimassia- Kataractis bay.

The lady who is running the place is very warm and helpful, you will meet her smile every single morning at breakfast time.

Do not miss Meltemaki's restaurant in nereby Kataraktis village.

Thank you Sea Breeze hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stoicescu_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel is 100 times better than in the website photos. The view is remarkable, the rooms are very spacious, breakfast is great, and there is a perfect beach just in 2 mins walking distance where you very often can be alone, which is great.
There are no mosquitoes, it is very calm, I loved it!
Just three remarks:
the owner is very helpful during breakfast but I sometimes felt under pressure when filling my plate because she was always there (this is good and bad in the same time), as if counting the things I put in my plate.
There are blinders in the bedroom but not in the living room, so if you want to sleep until late without sunlight, you can only sleep in the room.
The use of the swimming pool is allowed until 18.30 pm, I would like to be able to use it until 21.00 as in other hotels I have been.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Here's the thing we found out about Chios - you need to really spend more than a couple of days here to really appreciate it. When my husband and I arrived here, we couldn't rent any vehicles due to the strict enforcement of needing an international driver's license. Unfortunately, we found out the hard way that you really need some wheels to do justice to your visit here. And taxis are too expensive - getting to and from the port city cost us between 16 and 19 Euros the two times we took them. Yikes!

There is a little town (by little, I mean TINY) about a ten minute walk away by the beach that has a mini mart and 4 or so eateries, as well as a crowded beach with rentable chairs and umbrellas. Or, you could just stick the the relatively empty and peaceful pebble beach below the apartment complex. The pool area is really nice, but there were hornets everywhere!

Our room was nice and sufficed for the two nights we stayed. In our budget apartment we had a small, but stocked kitchen. The shower was tiny but I was very pleased with the great water pressure. The bed was a disappointment - two twins stuck together to make a double...kind of a nuisance. There also was a horrible stench that came and went - we weren't sure if it was sewage or what, but as we were packing up to leave, we found some OLD and STINKY men's dress socks in the bedside table drawer that had not been discovered for who knows how long!

The woman who runs Sea Breeze is exceptional. She is quite kind, and remarkable in all that she does. A decent breakfast is provided each morning, and she also runs the reception, mini-mart (on grounds, so you don't have to leave if you need something like a water bottle or travel deodorant), as well as a cafe! We had to cancel one of the three nights we had initially booked after finding out the ferry schedule couldn't get us from Samos to Chios by the necessary date, so we had to forfeit one night (there is a 100% no refund policy....a pity!). I had written the owner a month in advance, when I found out about the timing snafu, and never received a response. In any case, no refunds means no refunds, so make sure your agenda is all set before you book!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have found plenty of hotels through tripadvisor, but this is the first time I've actually gone to the trouble of writing a review. That's how much we loved this hotel. Another reviewer is right: the pictures don't do justice. The apartments are spacious, everything clean and new, and tastefully and simply decorated. The grounds were beautiful, with fantastic views of the sea and roses, jasmine, and other flowers in the gardens. It was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Two minutes away is a quiet beach with clear, aquamarine waters. A ten minute walk up the beach, and you reach a small town with a more lively beach, a few bars and restaurants (we recommend the Twins--it was excellent).

The only complaints I have is that the housekeeping was not the most thorough (although I am picky--they got the basics done: beds made, toilets scrubbed), and sometimes there wasn't hot water during the day. But in Greece in the summer, you don't really mind. As another poster said, the beds were a bit hard, but I like a good, firm mattress, so that was fine with me.

If you are looking for a lively party scene, this is not the place. It is really quiet and peaceful, but then, that's exactly what we wanted. It is a good place for families, and also for a romantic getaway. Also, there are a LOT of stairs, so it wouldn't be suitable for someone who had a hard time with stairs. The beach is a pebble beach, which, if you are used to sand, can be an adjustment. On the plus side, no annoying sand constantly being tracked into your room. Our son loved playing with the pebbles.

In short, we LOVED this hotel. Cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a view, you get a lovely spacious balcony with a truly amazing view. If you d...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank christinarossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
591 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Avoid this hostel. Here is the experience I had with them :
I booked for three nights overthere and had to pay for a caution. Then, they told me the price was 15 euros higher than the price announced. When I wanted my money back, I had to send 4 emails before getting an answer, and in this answer, they just told me "stop dreaming Sir"..
I do not recommand this place !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arnaud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

My friend and I were on Lesvos for a week and then went to Chios. We liked Chios so much more than Lesvos!! It's lovely and charming with more of a romantic European flair than Lesvos. Cypress trees abound, lovely landscape, more tasteful towns (less tour travel touristy than Lesvos).

Part of the reason we liked Chios as much as we did was the location of the Sea Breeze Apartments. It's located near the end of a relatively untraveled secondary road, just a 25 minute walk uphill to the quaint, quiet town of Kallamasia and a 10 minute walk from the charming seaside town of Agios Emilianos. We like to walk hills, so we would make the 25 minute walk into Kallamasia everyday (it's all uphill and rather steep) for exercise and also walk to Agios Emilianos to visit Splash cafe and bar which offers free wifi.

Things we liked about Sea Breeze:
1. Location - quiet, with it's own beach and own pool. Within walking and driving distance of other quaint attractions. About a 30 minute drive from port city. You will want a car if you stay here, unless you plan on only staying on the beach and not exploring outside of immediate vicinity. It's a very quiet area.
2. Good breakfast buffet.
3. Clean rooms, tile floors, view of ocean. Relatively quiet (can hear neighbors but that's about it and bedrooms are on opposite sides of the floor so quiet sleeping.
4. Although there were children there, the place was not overrun by kids. We were a little worried that it would be too much of a "family" place. But that was not our experience.
5. Staff always on duty (except for late) and accessible. Rooms cleaned daily. We always felt safe about our belongings.
6. Mini-market, poolside food service, room service with limited menu
7. Lots of hills for walking. If you have problems walking and don't have a car this is probably not the location for you. The hills are very steep.

Drawbacks:
1. Internet was 4 euros an hour... Owner volunteered to let us pay 2 euros an hour. We had had only free internet in Greece up until that point and even after in Athens at the Electra Palace the cost was 5 euros for 3 hours or a flat rate per day. We though the Internet cost was exorbitant so went to a near by free wifi cafe.
2. Beds and pillows are extremely hard. The hardest of all the places we stayed in Greece. My friend had a neck problem and had a very hard time of it.

Overall the Sea Breeze was clean, quiet and a pleasant place to stay for people who like to walk hills or people with a car who don't mind navigating some steep narrow hills. The owner was nice and friendly. Would avoid if you are not ok with very very hard beds. It's not luxury accommodation, just good, mid-price accommodation. Would highly recommend for a quiet, mid-price Chios vacation base.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade or travel at not busy time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vtgirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Emilianos
5.8 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
8.0 mi away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sea View Resorts & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
10.5 mi away
Lida Mary
Lida Mary
#1 of 3 in Mesta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Argentikon Luxury Suites
Argentikon Luxury Suites
#1 of 5 in Thimiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments

Property: Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
Address: Agios Emilianos 82100, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Agios Emilianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Emilianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a forest of mastic trees and olive groves in Agios Ioannis, Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments Chios, offers apartments with breathtaking sea views and its own private beach. The complex offers an outdoor pool, with beautiful sea views from the terrace.The hotel is beautifully located between the cosmopolitan beach of Agia Fotini and the beach of Agios Emilianos.Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments & Residences Chios combines the privacy and comforts of a home with the quality services of a hotel. Each of the apartments has a living area with fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV and CD player.A buffet breakfast enriched with fresh, homemade flavors, is served daily at the outdoor dining area. Within 500 meters in Agia Fotini there are mini markets, restaurants and a beach bar.Guests can arrange car rental through Sea Breeze Hotel. Kalimasia Village is at a distance of 1 km and the coastal village of Kataraktis is 4 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing