We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda slipping ..,”

Coop's Pizza Parloure
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kinda slipping ..,”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Over the course of the last 6 months or so , I've become a regular . Overall the foods been good and fairly priced .
However my last few visits things have not been up to Coop's usual standards . My wife and I ordered our dinner entrees and they were both wrong , I received dark meat chicken when I ordered white , my wife got plain spaghetti , when she asked for the Italian sausage sauce . These gaffes were quickly fixed and overall in our favor too.
On another visit a guest had a unruly toddler . This kid climbed all over our occupied booth and several other people's as well . I felt it was managements job to be the " bad guy " and ask these guests to supervise their kid , but it never happened . Sorry to say it , but yes you can be too nice .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyacrosstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    66
    31
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Valley Lake, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Chicken in Wisconsin”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was told that this is the best chicken around by several people and they weren't kidding. Super crunchy, crispy, clean oil, perfectly tender, not greasy. Fabulous salad bar with tons of choices. Great staff - owners Kathy and Craig know what they're doing. Maybe I'll try one of their signature pizzas next time, but maybe I'll have to have the chicken again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great place for pizza”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have been to Coops many times over the years, they have some of the best pizza around. The pizza is so good, we haven't tried anything else. They have a northwoods cabin motif going on with lots of mounts and a huge fish tank that is fun for the kids to look at.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allaboutthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, WI
Level Contributor
182 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“revisit was long overdue”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We forgot what a great family eating spot Coops is! Had not been there in a couple of years &decided to take the granddaughters there over Christmas.Greeted immediately & seated, per our request, in front of the huge freshwater fish tank. Unlike many vacation area eating spots, Coop' s has several seasoned wait staff. Food was received in appropriate length of time and was better than I remembered. We had the "4," fresh ingredients & plenty to take home for breakfast. We plan to visit Coop's more regularly in the future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VSRubato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“home made pizza”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The atmosphere is welcoming and the fish tank is awesome. Pizza is very good with home made crust. Try the take and bake pizza and enjoy it at home. The baking sleeve that comes with take and bake cooks the pizza to perfection. The Everything #1 Special is yummy and loaded with toppings.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaches1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coop's Pizza Parloure also viewed

 

Been to Coop's Pizza Parloure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing