We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The gentle man that checked us in was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was EXTREMELY clean, smelled fresh, and I was impressed with how clean the shower/tub was. I always bring Clorox wipes to clean myself because of a weakened immune system, but I did not ever need to. When I wiped it out, the cloth was nearly all white!

The same gentle men rushed from the front desk to hold doors for us the second night, as we had our hands full. The king sized bed was comfy!

The only issue was the toilet ran, and the bathroom was so small it was difficult to shut the door but these things were easy to over look, everything was great.

Great prices, great hotel. I would recommend this be the place you stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is VERY basic. If you can stay anywhere else, I probably would. It was clean, staff was nice. The beds were clean and actually quite comfy. Also we had to jiggle the handle on the toilet to get it to flush, and eventually just took the tank cover off to flush it manually. We went to Norske Nook next door for breakfast that was wonderful and I suggest you do that too. We ended up in "motel" drive up section which wasnt great. You definately get what you pay for here.. no frills.

Room Tip: Ask to be in main hotel part... not on seperate strip of rooms across the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel wasn't very clean. The chairs had stains on them. The bathrooms are so small you have to stand in the tub to shut the door of the bathroom. Very limited parking. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring. Strang smells in the hallways and the rooms smelt stale.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice staff, the pool was out of order because of broken glass, the manager discounted our room. Gave advice for restaurants. We stayed in the extra rooms, and they were very clean and nice. Nice quiet place to stay and within walking distance of downtown. Breakfast was ok. We would stay again. Good value for the price.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Char75427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Clerk was very helpful. We stayed for several days. Clerk pointed us in direction of great food and fishing spots. Room was clean and nice for the price. Sink area was small.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just spent two nights in the hotel. Last time I stayed here, years ago, it was a Super 8. It is the same basic accommodation. Mattress was soft, room was clean, breakfast was bleak. Didn't pay much so got what I paid for and was fine with the value.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel breakfast and eat next door at the Norske Nook.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Now called America's best value inn. Not true! Horrible service, horrible rooms. Beware of the separate "motel" building with heat that doesn't work, and mattresses that are probably 20 years old. Nothing about this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

We are sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We checked the heat both during your stay and again after your departure and found it working properly. We have many new furnishing throughout the facility and in the main building with the pool, however as we informed you, we had no flexibity to transfer you near the rest of your team because we had no vacancies and all rooms were occupied.

Please try us again during the next tournament. We will do our best to upgrade you to a suite near the pool.

Thanks,

Jim. Customer Care and GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.0 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Hayward
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
24.3 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 10444 N State Hwy 27 S, Hayward, WI 54843
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hayward
Super Eight Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing