We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hayward Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hayward Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Room was large (king suite) and comfortable. Nice and quiet. Very clean hotel - well kept. Pool and hot tub area was great. Breakfast coupon was nice - ordered more than coupon allowed - good quality & value. Paid $85 for one night. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
31
32
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richfield Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here July 20 and 21st 2012 and were sorely disappointed by the entire experience. At check in, the front staff was not only unfriendly, but I got the impression that we were a bother to him. The pillows on the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable, towels were a miniature size and mostly worn, no hair conditioner and had to request another bottle of shampoo, we had to have our rooms re-keyed twice, breakfast was touted as being served until 9:30, but the food was gone at 9:15,( I counted 9 people that had just arrived at 9:15 to be met with empty containers), our A/C unit was so loud that it needed to be turned off at night to get some sleep. Upon check out, when I inquired as to where to leave the comment card, the woman wasn't sure what I was talking about and told me to "just leave it". Not a great overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marjorieet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Double queen room was on the smaller side, but okay since we were traveling with two children - four adults would be crowded. The hotel is clean, but there is always an odd odor when moving from hallway to room and vice versa - couldn't quite determine what it was though.

When we checked in, the front desk woman was friendly, but she only gave us enough tickets for the continental breakfast for one morning, but we stayed two nights. The morning we checked out we just went to Perkins instead of going through the hassle of getting extra tickets. Their breakfast was okay, but not worth the trouble to get our tickets that we did not receive upon checkin.

The maid service was not good at all. Only one of the two beds was made and they did not replenish the coffee. They also took towels hanging up and replaced them with new ones - obviously ignoring the hotel signs about being green and resizing towels.

The best part about the hotel is the attached restaurant. We actually ate there twice and both times it was great. If you are there Friday night - do not pass up their fish special - the best fish we've had in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just spent two nights at his hotel over the 4th of July holiday weekend.

We enjoyed our stay...beds were comfortable - except the pillows were too hard for me. Room was good size, we had two queen beds and a table with 2 chairs. A coffee pot, iron and ironing board, small fridge and microwave were all provided.

Check-in and check-out went very quick and smooth.

Pool area looked nice but we didn't use it.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hayward and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Enjoyed our stay for one night and will look to book there again if in the area in the future. The king bed was very comfortable with a nice flat screen tv, but the pull-out sofa for our boys was a little "sprung" and snug compared to other places. If you can get the suite for a discounted price it provides for a great value for a traveling family. The jacuzzi tub in the suite is nice and relaxing, but a little weak on privacy with the kids, albeit workable. Frig and microwave are always nice in a hotel room. My pre-teen boys loved the swimming pool area. Also, it is right next to Hayward's 4-plex cinema which we didn't visit, but might have had we known in advance.
By far the best part of the hotel for us was the great family bonding area around the pool tables in the saloon. We definitely had a fun time, also good on tap selection of beers and the bar made good margarita's as well. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked as inviting as the bar area was (rustic and warm with a big fire place, which would be nice in winter).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Flat Creek Inn is a fine hotel. It was clean, the amenities were nice, and things were well maintained. But, we had a couple major issues with our stay.

We booked our room a couple months in advance. The hotel’s website says, “call for special rates.” We made the call and reserved a room with two queen beds at a promotional rate. Months later, when arrived, we were given a room with one queen bed and a pullout couch. The invoice we received when we checked out showed the promotional rate, but our credit card was charged for more than double that rate.

To charge us double the promised rate for a room with only one queen bed and a pullout couch was unacceptable. The hotel staff was unable to provide any answers or solutions for either of these problems. The closest thing to a satisfactory answer we could get was a shrug. We will be turning all of our documents over to our credit card company to sort out the charges.

The Flat Creek Inn has fine facilities, but beware of their unwillingness to honor their own promotions!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barron, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a king room with lots of room and 2 tv's. Onsite restaurant has great food and the bar makes great grasshoppers. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkp123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
72 reviews
24.6 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
21 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn & Suites

Property: Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 10290 Highway 27 South, Hwy 27 S & Cty Rd B, Hayward, WI 54843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 66The newly renovated Flat Creek Inn & Suites, Hayward is your complete Northwoods destination. All 66 rooms are non-smoking and feature refrigerators, microwaves, hairdryers, iron sets, coffee makers, and complimentary wireless internet. Relax in our beautiful indoor swimming pool and spa, or enjoy our restaurant, The Flat Creek Eatery and Saloon. Experience the best happy hour in town with a game of pool. Our Convention Center offers event space for up to 400 people with full onsite catering. The convention center host banquets, meetings and weddings. We offer adult swim after 9pm. We offer a free pass to snap fitness for our guests located just 1 mile from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Flat Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Inn And Suites
Flat Creek Hotel Hayward
Ramada Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing