We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, moldy bathroom....Yuk!”
Review of AmericInn Hayward

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hayward
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Smelly, moldy bathroom....Yuk!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We used to enjoy staying at this hotel. But the rooms were musty, and damp we even wondered if the sheets were clean, the staff was nice, and the morning breakfast was ok....but the rooms need some TLC.

Room Tip: Make sure it is clean and bathroom is mold free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Two story building with prestress concrete ceiling/floors makes for great privacy and a good nights rest, very quiet place to stay ! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The only frustration was the computer was down and that could happen to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was expecting much nicer for the rate... Would have stayed at local Motel if knew ahead of time. Beds suck! It was a long day the next day with a sore back. Room smelled musty and shower was in pretty bad shape. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I reserved 2 rooms online for my twin (10 years old) daughters birthday party. My older daughter was going to stay in one room with one girl and her friends and I was going to stay in the other one. I picked all the girls up from school, and they were all looking forward to swimming, eating and hanging out for the night. When we checked in the attendant was extremely rude. We started to carry our stuff up to the rooms and made several comments of "no food allowed in the rooms and keep them clean." I stopped and asked her if there was a problem with us being here, if that was why we were getting attitude from the moment we walked in or if they were to full or something (I even offered to clean the rooms) and if everybody is treated like this or just us? She just said that just the rules, no food in the rooms. Every time we would go up to the rooms or come down to eat or go to the pool she would just watch us like a hawk and give us the dirtiest look EVER! I was so angry with their service I thought about leaving and canceling the rooms and going home. I called the other hotels in town, but they were all booked up. I didn't though because i wanted my kids to have a good time on their birthdays. Least to say i will NOT be going back their, even just to swim. I will NOT recommend them to ANYONE either. The "manager on duties" name tag said Diane. Horrible Service! They will definitely continue to loose service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We’ve found this to be a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and has always offered us some type of discount off the normal rack rate. I don't know if it's a true discount, but it'd nice to think that you did get one. The rooms are clean and offer a refrigerator to keep beverages and food cold. They offer a nice free breakfast, too – it’s not fancy, but provides everything one really needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Checked in at 4:30 am after long long drive. Front desk offered to heat up some continental breakfast as we were hungry and exhausted. Hotel was recently remodeled and was excellent for a town this size. Reasonable rates! Unbeatable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Mickey and the whole crew make our trips to hayward memorable. We have been there
many times. Each stay is great, rooms are clean and the morning breakfast is always
just right.
Latest trip I was there alone and the whole crew made me welcome.

Room Tip: When alone I try for room 106, when travelling with famioly we try for connecting rooms 103 and 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olewalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
20 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hayward

Property: AmericInn Hayward
Address: 15601 Us Hwy 63, Hayward, WI 54843-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing