We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AmericInn Hayward

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hayward
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very comfortable rooms and bed. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Even had hot water to prepare hot cocoa or cider on a very cold snowy day. Even though it was a business trip, I would return to this hotel.thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Clean quiet. We booked a room with a jacuzzi and it was wonderful! Close to great places to eat and the ski/ bike store. we skiid the Birkie trail and it was just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had friends that stayed here and ended up joining them. Had no problems getting the room, front desk was very friendly and fast. It is in Hayward so there are many dining options, shopping, and etc. The rooms are decent size and very clean, was very impressed with this hotel and will recommend this to any of my friends or family that will be in Hayward.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Americinn for 2 nights. It was a great experience, the room was clean, beds were comfortable, it had a very large hot tub. The continental breakfast was very good, nice variety of food.We would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a hotel in Hayward.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank molly240jjjjjssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We made a reservation as a travel agent, and used a credit card to guarantee it for late arrival. We were meeting my brother and his family at the hotel, and made the reservations at the same time.

My brother arrived at 6:30PM, and had no problem getting into their room. We arrived at 7:15PM, and were told that since we didn't show up by 7PM, they tried to charge our credit card for the room. Since the card came back declined (transposed numbers), they cancelled out our room reservation and gave it away. Now the hotel was sold out.

The problem was, they "held" the room for guests that called an hour prior, didn't put it on a credit card, and gave it to them when they showed up.

When I questioned why they charged my card at 7PM, I was told I wasn't there by 6PM, so they wanted to make sure I was arriving. I understand if it is 10PM or later, but at 7PM, you're charging my credit card, and GIVING my room away??? If the card didn't have transposed numbers, you're going to get your money either way, so why bother charging the card?

On top of this, it was the 4th of July week-end, hotel was sold out and the hot tub was broken. Definitely will NOT recommend this to my upcoming clients who stay in Hayward, WI!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rooms were large, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was hot, variety was more than we expected and very tasty! Highly recommend, would go back. Staff were prompt and on the spot. Air conditioner was quiet and kept room very comfortable. Location was easy access.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeley, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A spring snowstorm and power outage (and foot in a cast) caused me to stay in town. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, had a good breakfast. Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: call the hotels directly and talk to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spooner Riverplace
2.4 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#14 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hayward

Property: AmericInn Hayward
Address: 15601 Us Hwy 63, Hayward, WI 54843-4244
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing