We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family run place”
Review of Robins Nest

Robins Nest
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run place”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been here twice for breakfast and have been pleased both times. Both locals and vacationers flock to Robins Nest which has large portions and more than your normal breakfast selections.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliverandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    28
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food not so good service”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was above average with good ham and potato pancakes but the coffee was very weak. I'm not a "bitter is better Starbucks fan" but this was just weak, bad coffee. Service was also slow and somewhat unresponsive, had to ask for our bill for a second time from a second waitress.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! The food and service were great. There's a very small town local feel which I love and I'm sure they are going for. Next time we head to Hayward we will definitely be back. Thanks for a great family meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank culletto00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast spot.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time here, for breakfast. They have the biggest breakfast menu I've ever seen. I would say it is a home town diner type of joint. They have all the standards on the menu, plus all kinds of non typical offerings. Also, they do have booze, so don't forget to get a bloody. Or a screwdriver. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Dblhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Terrific”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lots of variety for breakfast and lunch. Always perfectly prepared and the best crispy hashbrowns ever. Pancake of the month selection and great french toast. Breakfast cocktails and beer available. It's Wisconsin after all. Trust me on this one.!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robins Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing