We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fun atmosphere!”

Anglers Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good Food! we liked the atmosphere and decor. It made for a great night out during our kid free vacay.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fitnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    114
    32
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish Fry”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They a great Friday night fish/shrimp fry. Often a crowd so get there early. Good and fast service with a decent price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Be a part of the action on "Main Street"”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Angler's has the distinction of being the only restaurant which has open air seating on Main Street. That may not seem like much, but there is a feeling of a kind of touristy excitement when sitting outside. Many locals can be seen here as well as the crowds during the tourist season. They menu features a large assortment of sandwiches which are above average for taste and price. What might not be appreciated, but still notable, is the over-all friendliness of the staff. A good choice to sit and relax while enjoying a informal meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed in the food and service. Their specials are always good. I recently had their roast beef sandwich and my husband had the gyro and we both agreed it was delicious. The french fries are some of the best I have eaten. It can be loud at times, but just depends on the crowd. Will continue to return to the Angler's Bar & Grill one of our favorite places in Hayward.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Great ribs. We stopped at the 'touristy' cute street in Hayward and didn't expect much food wise. But Anglers had the local bar atmosphere and good cheese curds. And the ribs were close to perfection. I will go here again when I am in Hayward.

Helpful?
Thank Birkebeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anglers Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing