We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the downtown sun.”

Anglers Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun in the downtown sun.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Anglers. We sat inn the outdoor patio area. Tables and seats were nothing amazing, but fine for the up north.

The cheese curds and chicken spring rolls made great appetizers. The Reuben was thick and tasty. But the pizza was a family favorite. Excellent thin crust pizza with superior quality Wisconsin cheese.

Though the pizza was a family favorite, the Bloody Mary was an adult favorite. Spicy pickle, olive, salt and a beer chaser. In fact, if we would have had more time, the kids could have shopped the Main Street while we had another!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Froglovinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    114
    33
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were recommended this place by our hotel desk clerk, and were very happy with the suggestion.

The food was wonderful, we were able to sit out on the patio on a beautiful summer evening, and the service was top notch!

Definitely recommend this place to anyone who is in the area, located right on Main St.!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burger bad service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Upon reading reviews my husband and I decided to Eat at Anglers. We approached the outdoor waitstand to be seated and after several workers passed by without acknowledging us one stopped and brought us to a table without saying a word. It seemed to be a trend with the waitstaff. Very unfriendly. The food arrived and it was delicious. Great burger and my husband had the fish fry and it was good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honnalee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Their food was resonably priced and yummy! Nice outdoor and indoor seating. Good margaritas and items for kids too. We would recommend this one for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMBC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Speedy service and great food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We got our food in a short amount of time and everything was delicious!!! Great service and we chose the place because of its outdoor sitting area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mags p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anglers Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing