We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Edge of Town - And the Lake”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's not hard to venture far from downtown Hayward and be smack dab in the middle of lakes and thick northern Wisconsin woods. The Comfort Inn and Suites gives you all the convenience of being close to the Main Street shops and restaurants yet still sits on the lake surrounded by tall pines.
The entrance and common areas are big and open to views of the lake. Rooms are standard suites with sofabeds. TVs are large flat screens. Beds are pillow tops and very comfy. Pillows are large with soft and firm choices.
This is a very comfortable hotel with a slightly above average complimentary breakfast. Overall, an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMH9388, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Glad you found our location to be so convenient to town and all it has to offer. Thank you for you business. We welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Arrived on MN May 19th for an overbite stay. We're pleasantly received by the receptionist, checked in, and we're directed to our room. The room was a complete mess! Which obviously had been mistakenly reported to the desk as ready for guests. After returning to front desk, we were never offered any apology, and we're simply directed to another room.
Outside of this initial episode, the stay was very pleasant. Hotel was relatively quiet. Room was quiet and clean. Nice large breakfast area, with an exceptional continental breakfast. Would probably stay again if we were up this way again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttetzloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend and were very impressed. It sits on Lake Hayward and they have a nice patio with lots of outdoor space to relax. Even has a dock with two paddle boats to take out and explore the lake if you wish. They are pet friendly also. Our room was a king with a lake view on the opposite end of the pool, which was very nice. Very clean and spacious, on the first floor with easy access to outside. Some rooms have their own little patios with a sliding glass door, which would've been nice for our dog. Close to town, but not too close. No noise from the surrounding rooms and no traffic noise either. Great common areas that are decorated woodsy. Didn't have their breakfast, but the coffee was good and hot. Would definitely stay here again. Great place!

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio door on the first floor if traveling with a pet. Also, stay on the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooterpieMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMH9388, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your stay. I was pleased you found your accommodations enjoyable and welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Not a woodsy resort, but near the lake/river, and don't feel like you're right in town. Clean and quiet. Pool, hot tub and sauna! Great little Mexican restaurant/ bar right next door. I send all my friends there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed one night in May, we had a suite with patio and whirlpool in room. Room was clean, and comfortable. Room was quiet and we didn't hear anyone around us, or any noise from above. I can't speak for the pool area, we didn't have a chance to use.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank jewls74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Hayward Comfort Suites this past weekend. It is a great hotel. Nice modern features in the rooms, with a rustic northwoods feeling common area and exterior. The room was clean and fresh, it included a sofa, microwave and fridge. My only complaint was the water pressure in the shower... it was hard to get the shampoo out of my thick hair. That isn't enough to keep me from coming back soon though!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a Lake-side room when booking!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I spend as much time as possible in Hayward. The only place we stay is the Comfort Suites. Checking is is like catching up with old friends. Our room is always clean and fresh. We will often have friends join us and we love the common area to hang out, play games or share a meal, cooked on the grill provided by the hotel out on the patio facing the lake. All of the staff; GM, front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant and the maintenance man are amazing!
Thanks for another great weekend of R&R! Looking forward to open water and green grass!
The Brunner's

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmajulie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMH9388, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

It is always a pleasure having you as our guests. I appreciate your praises and will pass them on to the staff. We look forward to you next visit. Thanks for your business.

Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Hayward
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
#14 of 15 in Hayward
75 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 15586 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing