We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$88
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn & Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
127
48
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
48
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsstayed herewonderful hotelview of the lakevariety of choicesrooms are niceroom was cleanhot tubgreat location on the lakehuge lobbya wonderful jobthe mexican restaurantexercise roommeeting areapatio areahayward areacontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We got two rooms here for one night. Although this is now a non-smoking hotel, one of the rooms smelled strongly of stale smoke. The staff apologized and put an air cleaner in there while we were out and the problem was solved. When we turned on the other room's heat for a bit the heater gave off a very peculiar smell. Usually that smell is dust burning off but this smelled more like urine--very odd. We just turned it off after a short while and the smell went away, but the HVAC probably needs some work. Breakfast was fine. The fried eggs looked unnatural but there was a wide variety of other choices and the rest of the spread was good. The staff members were really great, the lake is pretty, and the location is convenient. Despite the room-for -improvement review, I would definitely come back. Really nice northwoods lodge feel, very comfortable and convenient. If we had been staying there longer, I'm sure the staff would have made everything perfect.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face parking lot, odd numbers have the lake view. Check out the West Dairy Ice Cream shop in town. Something like 30 flavors of home made ice cream. 14 of us went there and everyone loved their flavor. Tip: The single cone is hugemongous. If you ask for a kiddie cone, you'll save a buck and about 300 calories and you'll still be more than satisfied.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Been to several different hotels in the area and this is by far my favorite! Clean, beautiful, and great customer service. Book ahead in the summer cause they fill up quick!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I called Comfort Suites on the Friday morning of our trip (leaving that day). I needed a room for 2 adults with 2 small dogs. The gentleman on the telephone was courteous and aside from giving us a nice suite he also lowered the room rate for us to cover the cost of having the dogs there (usually 12.50 a night for both dogs).

When we arrived to the property it was beautiful... in great shape and well manicured. We arrived VERY early (11 am) for our 3 pm check-in. I went to the front desk on the off-chance that they might be able to check us in a little early and the clerk Gina was super friendly and was able to get us into a room 4 hours early (which was awesome because we were able to have a nice lunch out without having to worry about the dogs).

Our room was VERY clean, had a great view of the lake and well groomed grounds, was super quiet and had a VERY comfortable bed (in fact, we are now looking to buy one of them for our home).

The hotel grounds have a playground for children, a patio for dining or socializing, lounge chairs to relax and tan on, hundreds of feet of lakefront, a dock with a bench to overlook the lake or to fish from, a grill on the patio to grill your fish (if you catch any) and even a pair of pontoon peddle boats that accomidate 4 people each that you can rent from the front desk for 10.50. There is an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and excercise room. There is also a room called the Hayward Room that is full of leather comfy chairs, a fireplace, a full library to borrow a book from to read and a beautiful view of lake Hayward. This hotel has more the feeling of a resort than simply a hotel. There is a continental breakfast that also has make your own fresh waffles, eggs, meats, yogurts as well as the other more typical goodies.

I will DEFINATELY be coming back to this hotel - it is honestly the best value in Hayward.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-view room with a walkout patio
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy_Deysach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The staff is friendly. We could park our motorcycles under the overhang by the front door of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Above average comfy beds. The breakfast is above average. The location is nice, just out of town away from the hustle and bustle. The outdoor space is peaceful and well landscaped. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Suites are clean, comfortable and roomy. All have 2 large tvs, fridge, microwave, etc. They also provide free items that you might have forgotten. Large sitting rooms overlook the lake. There is also a pool, laundry room and breakfast area where excellent, complementary breakfasts are provided each morning. We felt very comfortable after a long drive.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews