We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Hayward”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I called Comfort Suites on the Friday morning of our trip (leaving that day). I needed a room for 2 adults with 2 small dogs. The gentleman on the telephone was courteous and aside from giving us a nice suite he also lowered the room rate for us to cover the cost of having the dogs there (usually 12.50 a night for both dogs).

When we arrived to the property it was beautiful... in great shape and well manicured. We arrived VERY early (11 am) for our 3 pm check-in. I went to the front desk on the off-chance that they might be able to check us in a little early and the clerk Gina was super friendly and was able to get us into a room 4 hours early (which was awesome because we were able to have a nice lunch out without having to worry about the dogs).

Our room was VERY clean, had a great view of the lake and well groomed grounds, was super quiet and had a VERY comfortable bed (in fact, we are now looking to buy one of them for our home).

The hotel grounds have a playground for children, a patio for dining or socializing, lounge chairs to relax and tan on, hundreds of feet of lakefront, a dock with a bench to overlook the lake or to fish from, a grill on the patio to grill your fish (if you catch any) and even a pair of pontoon peddle boats that accomidate 4 people each that you can rent from the front desk for 10.50. There is an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and excercise room. There is also a room called the Hayward Room that is full of leather comfy chairs, a fireplace, a full library to borrow a book from to read and a beautiful view of lake Hayward. This hotel has more the feeling of a resort than simply a hotel. There is a continental breakfast that also has make your own fresh waffles, eggs, meats, yogurts as well as the other more typical goodies.

I will DEFINATELY be coming back to this hotel - it is honestly the best value in Hayward.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-view room with a walkout patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy_Deysach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

The staff is friendly. We could park our motorcycles under the overhang by the front door of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Above average comfy beds. The breakfast is above average. The location is nice, just out of town away from the hustle and bustle. The outdoor space is peaceful and well landscaped. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Suites are clean, comfortable and roomy. All have 2 large tvs, fridge, microwave, etc. They also provide free items that you might have forgotten. Large sitting rooms overlook the lake. There is also a pool, laundry room and breakfast area where excellent, complementary breakfasts are provided each morning. We felt very comfortable after a long drive.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stopped here on the way through. Overall the stay was nice. Price was good. Breakfast selection was nice although eggs were a little dry probably due to slow season so not much rotation of items. Quiet atmosphere. Desk clerks were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lockpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Service is outstanding, they will help you with anything you need, including a toothbrush if you forget one.

They provide a very nice continental breakfast with both warm (scrambled eggs, ham, waffles), muffins, and cereal, and juices w/coffee. It's a great price for the location (right on the lake) and the food.

They do have a business center as well, so there were a lot of business people as well as outdoors people - with plenty of parking space for many boats/trailers.

The rooms have a mini frig, microwave, coffee pot w/coffee and tea, flat screen TV, small sofa... simply put - a very comfortable room.

I really like the log cabin feel, cozy rooms, fitness center, pool, business center, and quaint morning breakfast.

Hope you enjoy the place as much as I have.

Room Tip: I have to say, they all seem to be good rooms. Hayward is a bit out there, so even the main road it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionesslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I am here currently for a couple nights on business. The property is very nice and the photos accurate. My rate of $70/night is very reasonable. My room is not a true suite but has a separate seating area with a couch and easy chair. The room has all necessities and is very clean. All staff that I have encountered are very friendly and helpful. Their gym is decent and has all the expected workout equipment. Unfortunately, there is no disinfectent spray to use on the machines and the water cooler was empty and no cups either. I saw a maintenance person this morning checking the pool water and adding chemicals. It looked well maintained. The breakfast was fine and typical for a Comfort Inn or a Hampton. Nothing to write home about but certainly very adequate. I think it is a very good choice for this area. There is no restaurant or bar which is a negative and requires a drive for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We like to stop somewhere the night before we go to our cabin which is farther north so that we don't arrive late at night and have to wait to heat the cabin. We have a dog, so that narrows our choices a bit. The hotel we normally use was full, so we tried this out, and it will now be our hotel of choice.

The room was very spacious and well appointed - it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave and a seating area! We thought the price was very good value as well.

We had read that the breakfast was skimpy, but we did not find that to be the case - there was everything we could have wanted to eat including egg sandwiches and waffles.

The location near the lake and the ample grounds made it easy to exercise our dog as well!

My daughter loved the pool, and I appreciated the hot tub and sauna.

It was very clean and quiet!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamahippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Hayward
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
#14 of 15 in Hayward
75 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 15586 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing