We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland”

Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hayward B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2012

A wonderful place to spend a winter weekend. The log house is beautiful, the common area is comfortable with a cozy fireplace and the woodsy setting is perfect with snowshoeing and skiing trails right out the back door. Very close to the famous Birkie trail that is lighted in the evening plus a variety of other cross-country and snowshoeing trails in the area. We saw several eagles when out and about and also saw lots of birds at the backyard feeders from inside the house. The breakfasts were delicious with unexpected extras like caramel rolls and giant muffins. The hosts are very friendly and extremely accommodating with lots of interesting stories to tell.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

What a beautiful visit to the Great North. This is as authentic as can be - from the whole log warmth to the fireplace setting the mood. The ambience is exquisitely Northwoods - area artistry abundant. We loved that there were quiet corners for reading or reflection The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the hosts' stories about the area. We loved it all and plan on returning. All that at an amazing price. We stay at lots of B&Bs and this will be a favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amigolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and have never had a bad experience. The Forest Moon had delightful hosts that filled us in on the history of the house and local surroundings. Enjoyed a beer together with Leonard and another guest and had great conversation. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and enjoyed by all. The rates were good also. I would highly reccomend this B&B.

Mark

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I would never stay here in the summer. July 10,2011, 96 degrees, humidity 80% feels like 102 degrees and this B&B DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. We had just finished a 200 mile motorcycle ride in the heat and was looking forward to a nice relaxing cool evening but that didn't happen as this B&B has NO A/C.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank boys2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasyPath, Owner at Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

While it is true that we do not currently have air conditioning, this reviewer did not even visit our property and certainly did not stay with us. We do everything possible to make our guests comfortable and their stay with us enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This was a real find. The host and hostess were delightful people and the setting was rural and relaxing. We rode our bicycles, sampled the local pubs and enjoyed rural Wisconsin. We recommend it highly and plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MercatorSarasotaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were picking our daughter up from camp and needed a place to stay near Cable. Forest Moon had a room available at a great price so we booked on-line. We arrived more than 6 hours later than planned, but Carol and Lennie were remarkably gracious, inviting us down for a glass of wine after we got settled. It's a beautiful facility - rustic in the best possible way - beautifully kept and charming. Carol even got up early to make sure we had breakfast before we left! We're already planning a trip for next summer so we can stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reif0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

This was our first time in a B/B. This is a beautiful place and the host/hostess were VERY nice. The breakfast was great as was the whole place. The bed was SO comfortable, as was the room. Very nice decor, quiet, relaxing. We will stay again if available.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pogo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
187 reviews
11.9 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
93 reviews
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hayward
AmericInn Hayward
#5 of 15 in Hayward
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Hayward
100 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
63 reviews
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 15 in Hayward
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Moon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12546 W County Road Oo, Hayward, WI 54843-6327
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hayward
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story log house in clearing surrounded by forest. Close to hiking, biking and skiing and snowmobile trails. Also close to lakes and golf courses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing