We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, do they serve interesting foods”

Angry Minnow Brew Pub
Ranked #7 of 81 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Oh, do they serve interesting foods”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was at the peek of dinner and the service was very good. Our service stopped by several times to make sure we had full beverages and water and to check to make sure the food we ordered was to our liking.

I like this restaurant because of the novel foods they offer. They change the menu a bit and offer specials, so you should be able to order something interesting. I ordered the Kelaguen, which is raw beef tenderloin marinated in lime on a salad base covered with jalapeños, red onion & spices. I also came with toasted pita slices and smoked Gouda. It was absolutely delicious.

My guest tried a chicken taco, which came with jalapeño slaw. One was large enough. Again, it was delicious.

Of course their beer selection is a nice bonus, but the food is fantastic and creative.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    101
    44
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Love to eat here Tuesday thru Friday, the weekends tend to get too crowded. The food is very good and the service is excellent. The establishment is in an old building off of Hwy. 63 in Hayward and has a great ambiance. The Minnow really packs the people in. I would definitely recommend The Angry Minnow.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bloody Marys and fish tacos”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very quant pub. They are very friendly and they have great food . Try Bloody Mary when your there. The fish tacos are delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktownpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great beer and bloodies!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The menu lessens every time we go in! They used to have a larger variety and apps, but even the apps are gone! Love this place but go for drinks and elsewhere for food lately!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank realcookerahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and always crowded”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food has always been consistent except on the last Saturday we were there. Extremely busy that day and my cheeseburger was served cold. It will not stop me from going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angry Minnow Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing