We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and always crowded”

Angry Minnow Brew Pub
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and always crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food has always been consistent except on the last Saturday we were there. Extremely busy that day and my cheeseburger was served cold. It will not stop me from going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    98
    39
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service was very good. The food is great . The service is very good. The building is a great old 19th Century building. The beer is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Check out the secret back room while you wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I visited during a busy cross country skiing weekend, so the place was packed. We had to wait a while to get a seat, but a waitress alerted us that there was seating in a back room for those waiting for a table. What a great space! This renovated 19th century building was neat throughout, but this back room included a fireplace and couches, allowing us to sip our beers while we waited. The combination sure made the time pass pleasantly and quickly. Once we got a table, our waitress was lovely, even though it was nearing their official closing time and she knew we would be there well past that to finish up eating. The food was delicious and plentiful (though did take a while to get, but we figure that means it was made fresh when we placed our order). Of course, I must also mention that all the beers we had tasted great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayward
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bethany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile


I love this place. We moved here in May and have been to this place more than any other. Good service. Good food!!! I am Gluten Free but my husband loves their beer!!! The have a dipping sauce with the sweet potato fries that is so tasty!!! This is our go to bar!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

On a Friday night we were not surprised by a 45 minute wait for a table but service and waiting for our meals seemed interminably slow. Food (sandwiches, salads) were good, but the menu was limited.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angry Minnow Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Angry Minnow Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing