We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for your holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury Underwood Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House Rear of the Copper House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House
Rear of the Copper House
Living area, the Copper House
Kitchen area, the Copper House
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangoed, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay for your holidays”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed at Underwood Cottages many times and we recommend them highly.The location is so peaceful and pleasant you can walk out without any time..With Beaumaris so close this offers you a great place to go and eat and take in some fresh air.The cottages themselves are very well presented and offer great facilities and bedrooms we love all big duvet and many pillows cant wait to visit again soon..!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to see you returning to Underwood Cottages and bringing different family members with you. We are lucky the cottages are only a 5 minute drive to the historic village Beaumaris. For many of our guests it is their favourite place on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilites and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review I am delighted you had a great time and that you felt so homely. The views are stunning when you walk from the farm to the pub in Llanddona. I will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karenfran...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and tranquility with stunning views”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a fabulous weekend here in November. The cottage is quiet and secluded yet only a short drive from Beaumaris, with all its amenities. Decorated to a very high standard with amazing comfy beds and great facilities. I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking a chance to get away from the hustle of everyday life! Would certainly return!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing