We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch was excellent--brunch average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MJ Stevens Pub 'n Restaurant

MJ Stevens Pub 'n Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“lunch was excellent--brunch average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Luch was great and nice sandwiches that are tasty and huge. Took the hubby there for brunch on Sunday and expected a fabulous spread. Average Reasonable in price and sort of old German decor

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“DISASTER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

4 thirty pm 7 13 13 ordered so called prime rib in reality should be called us choice rib roast asked for medium came well done didnt notice right away my fault it dry tough and taste left a lot to be desired the high light of the meal was the hot and very good bread too bad the butter was melted prefer hard butter i should have stayed home and had a blt so much for the 30 dollar loaf of bread choked down a small portion of meat the rest ended up in dumpster am well qualified to critique rib dinners one of the worst i have encountered

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I go here almost every Friday night for their fish fry. Their menu is good, and their fish fry is always consistent- and delicious. Highly recommended, though I recommend getting there early on a Friday night- they are a popular stop!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dustergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“I've had better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

my husband & I stopped for a burger, the buns were weak for the 1/2# burger. we eat at the bar,
the bar tenders seamed busy, doing nothing. A couple came in, waited 4-5 mins. to get a seat in the dinning room, they must have waited again in there cuz. 10 mins. later, we seen them leave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bevh768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“unusually good for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have driven past this location along the highway for a long time, but I never stopped. Was quite surprised to see medieval/knight theme; it was pretty cool. We were there for a Saturday lunch and there was basically no one there, so service was not a problem. I got the brushetta chicken sandwich and it was mosit and juicy despite being a thick breast. My companion liked his burger, too. It is a bit pricey- appetizer, 2 beers, and 2 sandwiches was almost $40, but it was all good. If you're in the area, I'd recommend them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MJ Stevens Pub 'n Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to MJ Stevens Pub 'n Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing