We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Service and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
“Excellant Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was a visit to WI to spend time with the grandchildren. The hotel was clean, staff was exceptional and the comfort of the room was great. Great selection of breakfast fare, and coffee available 24 hours. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, convenience of location, and great service. I will definitely choose this hotel in my future visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgig_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Hartford. We value and appreciate our customers. We look forward to serving you again when you visit our city to see your grandchildren. Thank you! Ann Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    23
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
29
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Held rooms for our wedding guests and booked them over 4 month period. a number of changes occurred and the staff handled each one of them with grace, patience and a smile. Rooms and common areas were in excellent condition and the breakfast was "gourmet" compared to similiar motels in this price range. Congratulations to all !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback! Weddings are a big part of our summer and we value our wedding guests. Thank you so much for choosing us and come and visit anytime!

Ann Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I had a great 10 days at the Inn. Staff was more than great, very friendly and helpful with reccmendations of restuarants, shopping, etc. After the stay felt like it was home and will definetely go back to stay here the next time in Hartford. Any small problems with the room were taken care quickly and effeciently (not that there were that many problems). The room we were given was the Executive King and was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about this Inn. And breakfast were great - main course was changed everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed that room. I hope you had a safe trip home! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf
General Manager
AmericInn of Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had never stayed at an Americinn before, but I would definitely stay at one again. The hotel was in very good condition. Good as in it felt like it was just renovated. The rooms were very clean and the pool area was nice. My favorite part of the entire stay was the breakfast. They had a great selection from eggs to waffles. The staff was friendly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Hartford area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the AmericInn of Hartford. We love to hear from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our recently updated breakfast buffet. I hope you visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ann Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Made reservation on line so was not sure what to expect. This was my first stay at an AmericInn and it was the best motel experience I have ever had. Wish there more locations to include the Southeast. and I 95 corridor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Hartford for your visit. It is always nice to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We value and appreciate our Customers and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ann Wolf
General Manager
AmericInn of Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Safe, clean & comfortable rooms with no lingering odors. Noticably friendly & efficient staff. Enjoyable pool & hot tub area. Diverse breakfast offerings. Always hot coffee! Good bed, pillows and towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank czimmer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for booking with us on your visit to Hartord, WI. We appreciate and value your opinion. It means alot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Ann Wolf
General Manager
AmericInn of Hartford
1527 East Sumner Street
Hartford, WI 53027
262-673-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed one night while traveling for work. I arrived late and was meeting somewhere else for breakfast, so I really only experienced my room. It was very clean, nicely updated, and spacious. The king bed and pillows were comfy. Slept well! Both the evening and morning staff were very personable. I would happily stay again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anndanwolf, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate and value your continued business with us. Look for even more upgrades and changes on your next visit. Thank you so much!

Ann Wolf
AmericInn of Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
16.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 1 in Menomonee Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Address: 1527 E Sumner St, Hartford, WI 53027-2608
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Hartford include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Hartford hotel is conveniently located in Hartford, Wisconsin. You’ll find the Hartford area has something for everyone including biking, hiking, fishing, boating, camping, golfing, snowmobiling, skiing or shopping. Hartford also offers many special events throughout the year, such as the Annual Balloon Rally, Buckskinners Encampment, Holy Hill Craft Fair and Steam Train Christmas event, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing