We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second worst Super 8 experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford WI
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Loren T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hartford WI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had 3 rooms, Out of 3 rooms not one of them were clean, between the hair in my bed, coffee filters left from previous guests, dirty tub and tile, security locks on doors going outside just pull open you don't need your key card. Room doors chain were missing.Another guests dirty washcloth under sink, dirty towels with stain or black marks on them, phone dirty, remote not working, bottle cap on floor. Electric heater in hall falling apart .Yes the rooms were cheep but that is not reason for it to be dirty. blow dryer not working. We only stayed one night and that was plenty for us. Windows in lobby you could not even see out the one it was so dirty. It's an older hotel but that is no reason not to be cleaned properly and taken care of. Husband and I was in one room, daughter was in another room and son in another room. Not one of these rooms were problem free.

Room Tip: These are just a few of the pictures, the rest were sent on to Super 8.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very disappointed. Hartford is a lovely little town, but this is the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Stained sheets, poor maintenance. Going to complain to corporate. Only good thing was the friendly clerk behind the front desk. Will stay next door next trip.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rooms smell horrible and are dirty. Recommend finding a different place even if you need to travel a few miles to find it. There was nothing positive about the stay at all. The front desk was uninviting and I'm not sure if they even clean the rooms. The shower curtain doesn't even fit in the shower and water goes everywhere in the bathroom so be careful exiting or entering.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JTOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We liked the fact that it is a pet friendly motel. The choices for breakfast could be better though. Otherwise a clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 289GaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford WI

Address: 1539 E Sumner St, W of 41 on Hwy 60, Hartford, WI 53027-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford WI 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Hartford WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing