We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

Josef Chromy Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Relbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Josef Chromy provides a truly unique location for you to experience superb Tasmanian wines and fine cuisine featuring fresh local produce. The function centre includes a stunning restaurant that overlooks the picturesque lake and vineyard. Perfect location for functions, events and weddings. Our casual outdoor dining offers platters from 10am to 4pm through summer. Our restaurant offers casual fine dining from 11:45am every day.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent Service and food. We did the Sparking Experience and were blown away with excitement. A must do for a lover of sparkling wine.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Roslyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 656 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant wad tastefully decorated in lovely surroundings however a little pricey for the restricted menu that is on offer. Prosecco was very nice and went down thou easy! Service was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ainsbar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch with spectacular views. Not many options on the menu but all done superbly. Wine was also great.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ioannapantelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

It was such a shame that we just missed out on last order at the restaurant because no waiter would come to serve us after waiting around for 15mins. We did the wine tastings instead and had a very enthusiastic and informative lady at the cellar door serving us so we quickly forgot about the rude service from the restaurant. Great wines and views.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank D5SHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

After I tasted about half a dozen great wines, we ordered beef cheeks and Scottsdale pork shoulder. The food was absolutely delicious, the meat literally melting in the mouth.
I had a glass of their award winning pinot noir, paired to the beef cheeks. Wonderful!
Staffs were friendly, service quick even though many of the tables were filled.
The view of the vineyard, leaves turning Autumn gold, from our table, was beautiful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josef Chromy Restaurant also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Josef Chromy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing