We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fish fry!”

Clifford's Supper Club
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Hales Corners
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good fish fry!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Okay, I agree the decor could use an update but I do NOT agree with posts that said there was a smell (there was not) or that it was dirty (it was not). We had a very good dinner there at a reasonable price. If you love a fish fry, this is definitely a place not to be missed. Service was mostly good. Our food was served piping hot, which you can't say for a lot of restaurants. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ac12560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We have never found a better fish fry”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our whole family goes here the night before our family reunion. Food is served family style - all you can eat. We eat a lot of fish fries in a lot of different places. We have never found a better fish fry. Everyone looks forward to coming to Milwaukee just to have the fish fry. It is always super hot which is necessary for good fish. Love this place. It is always full and crowded - which is a good sign

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsy Schill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dining room needs updating, food is just ok. Better if you eat in than as a take out, but a little pricey for quantity”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A family style dining experience in a large characterless dining room which is sorely in need of cleaning and updating. Noisy. Not a good experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuannL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is truly a hidden gem on the south side. They have one of the best Fish Fries you will find anywhere. However, their other menu items are very good as well! You will not be disappointed, in fact, you will be pleasantly surprised. Do not let the old school supper club decor fool you!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed December 16, 2010

This place is the genuine supper club atmosphere of the 1960's and has not been updated...it is dirty inside and needs a good cleaning and scrubbing in the restaurant and the big hall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank badgerfanzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifford's Supper Club also viewed

 
Hales Corners, WI
 

Been to Clifford's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing