We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kritou Terra Villa

Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Pool Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool View
Pool
Entrance
Pool
View from across the Valley
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Free Toyota RAV4 Car
Kritou Terra Villa
View from Upstairs
Nearest Beach
Kritou Terra Village from the pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kritou Terra, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeandda...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to this lovely farmhouse and we were not disappointed! It was just the same as it was 3 years ago, apart from the trees and shrubs, which had obviously grown, making the surrounding grounds very colourful. Frances and Khalil were great hosts, very accommodating and with great knowledge of the surrounding villages/restaurants etc. We feel really at home here as you have all you need within the farmhouse. It is so peaceful and secluded and it was very hard to even go out during our stay! We will definitely return, maybe for 2 weeks next time? Thanks Frances and Khalil for making us (and our son) feel very welcome.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia P
Etelainen, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely hideaway on the hills”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is, just as described, a very homely, well-equipped and peaceful place hidden on the bushy hill slopes of the Kritou Terra village. Shops, restaurants and beaches are not available within a walking distance, but the reliable 4x4 included in the rental takes you there in just ten minutes. The house is well maintained and the hosts very helpful and friendly. Marvelous beaches for snorkeling can be found in the Akamas peninsula, and nice restaurants in the nearby villages. We warmly recommend this villa to families and those seeking a peaceful location with opportunities for various kinds of activities.

Huvila on erittäin kodikas ja hyvin varusteltu, rauhallinen paratiisi Kritou Terran kylän rinteellä. Luksusta lomailuun tuo oma uima-allas. Palveluja ei omalta kylältä löydy, mutta vuokraan sisältyvä luotettava nelivetoauto vie kaupoille ja ravintolaan nopeasti. Huvila on hyvin pidetty ja varusteltu ja isäntäväki ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Finnair lentää nykyisin myös Pafokseen, mutta me saimme kohtuuhintaisen kyydin Larnakan lentokentältä ja takaisin suoraan huvilan ovelta, mikä oli todella mukava lisäpalvelu. Lähistöltä löytyy rantoja moneen makuun, hiekkarannoista kallioisiin snorklausparatiiseihin. Päätiet ovat hyväkuntoisia, kaukaisemmille rannoille vievät vuoristotiet vaativia mutta kaikista selvittiin maltilla. Kohde sopii hyvin perheille ja muille rauhaa ja virkistysmahdollisuuksia hakeville.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, and nature around the house.
Liked least: --------------
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JscCjc071...
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is simply perfect in every way. Frances and her lovely husband have worked hard to create and maintain this amazing little piece of Heaven for weary souls to be restored.
The cottage is totally equipped with everything you could ever need to make your stay memorable. From binoculars to a lemon squeezer, everything has been thought of. The cottage has a sort of magic about it. It slows you down, stripps you back so you merely exist to relax and unwind, one muscle at a time. What a place, what a couple. Brilliant. Thank you both from the bottom of our souls.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westsusse...
West Sussex UK
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A Perfect Retreat for Calmness, Relaxation and Recharge”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A delightful villa set amongst bougainvillaea and and jasmine in a quiet hamlet set high in the hills above Polis with fantastic views from the pool and patio area that have privacy. The owner provides the little things one does not expect....robes, slippers,bathroom toiletries and a 'get you started' food pack. The supermarket, a short drive away has a wide range of supplies at a reasonable price and we filled up there finding all we required.
We were collected from the airport by the owner and dropped back with the full use of a 4 wheel drive Rav 4 as part of the package. There are plenty of towels with good quality bedlinen also provided. You will find all you need here from a washing machine to the hairdryer....so pack light! Internet proved to be excellent and there is a phone....mobile signal was also excellent. There are plenty of areas to sit ...we chose the pool area in the morning most days and outside the kitchen under the vine trellis for evening meals. We ate both at home (a BBQ is provided) and at local Taverna's...although the quality here varied from poor to excellent. The house cat is friendly but does not trouble at all....he stayed outside all the time we were there ....all we did was to ensure he was fed 'on demand' ! The bedrooms are cool, dark when required and comfortable. The bathroom is adequate and proved not to be a problem with four of us sharing with plenty of hot water. The upside here ?......the calm and peace enabling relaxation to be instant......with the the larger towns close by if needed....the downside? ...having to leave so soon....this we found to be the only 'downside'! If you want this type of break... come here and enjoy. We have no hesitation in recommending, other than the fear it will become too popular !!!......A big thank you to Frances.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting of the property
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful retreat anyone could wish for.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Kritou Terra is a truly traditional Cypriot Home ,we are so happy we found this idyllic villa. For anyone who wants complete peace and privacy - this is the place.

We stayed for one week and for the first time ever, my husband, did not want to come home.

The pool was amazing, and the extra little touches of dressing gowns, slippers and lovely white towels made for a wonderful stay.

We would highly recommend this villa to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing