We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Corner Restaurant”

Little Corporal Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cozy Corner Restaurant”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We traveled to Green Lake for their Labor Day Flea Market, and stopped in to Little Corporal for breakfast, before heading over. For a small restaurant, I thought we'd have trouble finding seating, on a Saturday at 9 AM, but we didn't. My husband ordered eggs, toast and cranberry juice; I had the stuffed French toast with coffee. The prices are very reasonable, the service friendly and prompt, and the food very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clp2csp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Green Lake”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We always make sure to stop in for ice cream at least twice when we visit Green Lake.

Little Corporal also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZuziSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Little Corporal has an excellent breakfast (and lunch) selection. The food tastes homemade and the staff is beyond friendly. We make this a "must stop" location each time we are in Green Lake. I highly recommend the biscuits and gravy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were looking for a spot for a quick Sunday lunch before we left Green Lake. Someone suggested the Little Corporal Restaurant. It was ok. Nothing special. The service was surprisingly slow since the restaurant did not seem crowded. Our friends ordered milkshakes with their lunch. These seemed to take about 20 minutes to prepare. Our sandwiches were tasty albeit greasy. My friend had to eat her hamburger with a knife and fork because it was so soggy. Next time I will look for another lunch spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast delight”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

They have the best breakfast in downtown Green Lake. I go multiple times a year. They also have very reasonable prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFG1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Corporal Restaurant also viewed

 
Green Lake, WI
 

Been to Little Corporal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing