We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe”

Little Corporal Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Had breakfast here over the weekend. It was clean, service was good, and breakfast food was good. Price were very reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muskydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family breakfast”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great food, fast service perfect little restaurant in downtown Green Lake. A real find.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank b4kids93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YUMMMM!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

After our terrible food experience at Heidel House, my husband and I stopped here for breakfast on our way out of town, thanks to a tip from some people we met the night before. Are we ever glad we did! This place has country, down home charm, and our waitress was very nice and attentive. I had the sausage eggs benedict which was delicious, and my husband had the caramel apple french toast, which was AMAZING!!! Definitely will eat here again next time we are in town, and will recommend. The prices are really reasonable, and we were in and out of there in less than 40 minutes. Thanks for redeeming our trip!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayville, wi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great food. Very tasty. We would go back. We had gone there previously for dessert but ate breakfast during this visit. Both times had good food and service. For a family on a budget, breakfast was a little pricey I thought but worth it due to the food being so tasty.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre breakfast”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Its a cute little place and I like it that you can chose to sit outside if you want. We sat inside. The staff was friendly but very busy - our table was missing its pancake bottle and our waitress didn't come back for a long time after the food came out and drinks were not refilled in a timely manner. All of the food except the pancakes had the same grease flavor (yuck!) but the pancakes were good. Typical diner fair I guess. At least the food was priced well. We came back later in the day because they have Chocolate Shoppe ice cream which is the best!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJ_photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Corporal Restaurant also viewed

 
Green Lake, WI
 

Been to Little Corporal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing