We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surprise ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best surprise ever”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My girlfriend decided to surprise me with an early Christmas present with a weekend in Green Lake and a stay at The Miller's Daughter. I had stayed at B&B's before, but this, by far, was the best one I've ever stayed at. The room was wonderful. Not the old Victorian flowery clutter that you find in some B&B's. This room was more modern, very clean and had ample space. There was a nice side alcove for luggage. The separate room for the whirlpool was a nice touch. Staying on the first floor wasn't too bad either. The noise from the upstairs guests was minimal. The food was simple, but good. Kris did a wonderful job of making us feel welcomed and giving us ideas for things to do in the area. Would have never figured that once you got past the antique stores in Princeton that the downtown had some very nice shops that you'd expect to find in a larger town.

Room Tip: Lilly's Room on the first floor was perfect. No next door neighbors, very private. Just remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stay in B&Bs frequently and this one is definitely close to the top of our list. The house is gorgeous and immaculately clean. All of the rooms were updated and lovely, but I especially loved the chaise lounge in our room (Johanna's). Kris is an excellent hostess and has seen to every detail. The electronics charging station in our room was especially handy. Breakfasts were a real treat (baked sourdough french toast with mixed fruit and sausage, egg bake with basil, cheese, spinach and hash browns, fruit, and strawberry rhubarb coffee cake, and mushroom and wild rice frittatta with a baked apple and blueberry coffee cake.) The coffee was top notch as well. If you love to relax in beautiful surroundings and enjoy devouring some really delicious food, the Miller's Daughter is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We have heard many good comments about adding the recharging stations to the guest rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was our second time here. The previous was with two other couples during an annual motorcycle trip. This time was just the two of us. Our room was perfect. Kris was the perfect host, providing us all the details of her city and nearby communities. We had a wonderful boat cruise on Green Lake and even spent time at the county fair and farmers market. Kris and Larry have done an awesome job with their home. I always want to peak in all the rooms. Can't decide which is my favorite. They made us feel very comfortable. Breakfast was new and delicious each morning. This is definitely top on our list for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely week in Green Lake staying at the Miller's Daughter B&B. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was a new delicious surprise each day. Kris gave us many wonderful suggestions on things to do and see in the area and was wonderful to chat with. She and her husband Larry were very welcoming to us and we would visit again and recommend the B&B to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My daughter and I started a tradition a few years ago and this year we selected the Miller's Daughter Bed & Breakfast to visit for our "girl time." My daughter had never been to a B & B. She loved the beautiful Victorian home, the lovely decor of the room, and all of the wonderful breakfasts.

Kris was extremely helpful in assisting me with activities that both my daughter and I would enjoy such as horseback riding, shopping at the outlet mall, visiting a farmers' market, and sharing a spa day. She and her husband Larry made us feel very welcomed in their home and we enjoyed the peace, relaxation, and change of scenery. They even baked cookies one of the days of our visit and left them in the foyer for the guests as if we were family coming back home. :)

I would visit this B & B again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We haven't stayed at a lot of B&B's but this was the best by far. Kris and Larry renovated this old parsonage preserving it's authentic Victorian charm but including most amenities found in a modern inn. Johanna's room was comfortable, homey and "squeaky clean", and the breakfasts were wonderfully delicious. We couldn't have asked for better hosts...warm, friendly and easy to talk to. They gave us lots of tips on places to see and even provided lawn chairs and bug spray for us to attend a concert in a local park! We would highly recommend a visit to Miller's Daughter!

Bob & Joanne

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful...you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were just passing through Green Lake in the middle of a 12 day driving trip and so in an effort to add some interest to the trip, I looked for places with more charm and interest than your standard hotel. So we really used Green Lake as a place to stay in route from Wisconsin to Minnesota and weren't able to take advantage of all the town or B&B had to offer. We arrived late, and Kris was very accommodating when we got there. The house and room were very lovely - they have put a lot of work into it and it was so much more comfortable than some other B&Bs where we have stayed that still had such an old feeling to them with no modern day charm. The breakfast was delicious and the other guests we talked with were very nice. Kris does a great job! If you are in Wisconsin and wanting to experience Green Lake - stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dew0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
7.9 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
30 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Address: 453 North St, Green Lake, WI 54941-9570
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the quiet surroundings, relaxing porch and gourmet breakfasts. The inn offers 6 guest rooms all freshly decorated in a warm, comfortable style. We use luxury linens on our beds. Each room has a private bath and 3 have large whirlpool tubs to make your getaway complete. Melt away the stress! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing