We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

When we called at the last minute for a one night stay, our choice was just
a shot in the dark.

What a great hit it was!

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They atmosphere is gracious and
warm. We closed the door to Victorias Tower and it was as though the rest of
the world disappeared.
We showed up late for breakfast and it was still warming in the oven.
We were sorting pictures for a family reunion and when we lost one under the
dresser, it was returned to us by mail.
When we had questions about the weekend's activities in Green Lake, there was plenty of information delivered not by pamphlet but by a well informed innkeeper.

Really, everything about The Miller's Daughter is well done and I can
honestly say it keeps the highest requirements of true hospitality.
One felt welcome without intrusion.
We often stay in B&B's and this is one of the finest.

You won't be disappointed.

James DeYoung and Leslie Davis-DeYoung

Room Tip: Victoria's Tower is one of the jacuzzi rooms, looks down on the front garden. Very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Kris was a wonderful hostess, very friendly and takes care of those who she welcomes warmly into her home. The food was great and the furishings were comfortable and relaxing. Make sure you get a room with a whirlpool, it is definitly worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g_lessmannjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscobel, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The accomodations were absolutely great and just what we were looking for. The host went out of her way to make us feel at home and take care of our needs. Our favorites were the Victorian home, the beautiful flower gardens, an incredible breakfast each day and just the genuine caring and interest that the host showed for each person.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights during a holiday weekend. We were greeted by the Inn Keepers upon arrival. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast each morning. I left early both mornings to work-out. This first morning I took a long run by Green Lake. The second morning I took the 23 mile bike ride around Green Lake. It was a wonderful trip, and the Miller's Daughter is a wonderful place to stay. We have told our families about this amazing find.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biwabik, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

When we heard my nephew would be married in Green Lake, Wisconsin, I originally thought of staying at the resort where the wedding would take place, but decided to look for a Bed and Breakfast in the area, having never stayed in one. We chose the Miller's Daughter and were very happy that we made that choice. We were still close enough to the wedding, but had the privacy and enjoyment of a wonderful home with beautiful porch and gardens to enjoy without the crowd that we would have encountered at the resort. Kris and Larry were very nice and accommodated a food allergy with a special, but also delicious breakfast. We loved it and would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: A first floor room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family has stayed the The Miller's Duughter on two extended trips to the area over the past 3 years. It was initially recommended by relatives in the area, and our stays have us enthusiastically wanting to return whenever we are in the area. One couldn't ask for a more comfortable, welcoming and friendly atmosphere, as well as great value. The breakfasts Kris turns out put everything else I've had to shame. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ubernihile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at Miller's Daughter on our wedding night in 2005. We were impressed in every possible way-- comfortable accommodations, great location (the Ripon/Green Lake area is beautiful), excellent breakfast.

We were so impressed that we returned in June 2009 for a second visit. We were equally as impressed.

Although we live in Canada, we have family in Wisconsin and will return to Miller's Daughter each time we come to visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjh829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
7.9 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
30 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Address: 453 North St, Green Lake, WI 54941-9570
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the quiet surroundings, relaxing porch and gourmet breakfasts. The inn offers 6 guest rooms all freshly decorated in a warm, comfortable style. We use luxury linens on our beds. Each room has a private bath and 3 have large whirlpool tubs to make your getaway complete. Melt away the stress! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing