We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Green Lake Suites(Green Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartford Inn(Green Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Lake InnLLC(Green Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
216
152
121
70
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
152
121
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrey rocksun roomboat houseboathouse pubmain buildingbeautiful lakea lake view roomoutdoor poolcheese curdswedding weekendlac verdefire pitsunroomoktoberfestlakeviewboatingwisconsin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 588 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Bad service, dirty bed skirts, holes in curtains, lights out, static T.V., no bathroom amenities, dirty and musty smelling, bad service in bar restraurant, $250 per night in a room with a sweaky shower insert, very low toilets/sink, hole in wall, extremely uncomfortable beds, woke up very sore in the morning, panels on outside of building were damaged, crooked, and rust stains were running down the siding. Overhead red umbrella leading to entrace was torn with bird droppings, view of parking lot, front desk staff not friendly. Beware. There are multiple buildings at this hotel. The one you see on-line is the new one. The room we were in was the old building. Plus, there is a two night minimum stay in the summer!! Wrote hotel letter with 22 problem items to manager and received a so sorry letter from assistant manager. Will never go back!

Room Tip: Buildings are old, musty, and dirty.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had our daughter's wedding at the Heidel House in July. It was a perfect venue. The food & service was wonderful. Star Irvin, the wedding catering manager, was so organized & helpful. From the minute we met her we knew that we were at the right place! We couldn't have done it without her.

Room Tip: lakefront rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgbWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice spot on Green Lake. Food was excellent. Shower in my room needed some support underneath as it creacked and I cracked with the slightest movement. However, The rest of the stay could not have been smoother.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoPack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We attended a small "destination" wedding at the Heidel House in July 2012. I
t is a beautiful property, reminiscent of old time. Our room was clean but a little dated and quiet. The ceremony venue was great and food awesome. There is a nice little sand beach just made for the late night guests who needed a swim after all the dancing. We took a boat tour of the lake the next day and would recommend this to get a feel for the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had a room with two double beds. The bedding was of a high quality, but the heavy down comforters were appropriate for December, not June. The carpet was so old and cleaned so many times that it was all ruffled up and actually presented a tripping hazard; it was also very stained. The a/c had to be on constantly because the windows did not open to let in the evening or morning coolness. The bathroom door needed replaced or restained because it was down to the bare wood all along the bottom 3 inches. The appearance overall was very tired and not what you would expect from the new lobby area which is quite lovely and has a gorgeous view of Green Lake. One of the worst parts is that in the two story building where the room was, there was only space to park about 12 cars, so you had to drive endlessly around the main area to park. Sat evening came back later in the evening and after much looking found a space way at the other end of the parking lot. The resort expanded it accommodations and did not add parking area! Its a small thing but in the lobby they had a type of kiosk to get coffee. We asked for two coffees and there was a charge; couldnt believe comp. coffee wasnt avail for guests. Ive been there before and the food in the sunroom is usually pretty good, but my breakfast later that morning was less than mediocre. I will say that the breakfast buffet looked excellent with huge fresh strawberries and many selections if you have a large appetite. They lost my breakfast charge so I didnt feel bad about the rather poor breakfast from the menu! The resort offers a yacht cruise around the lake and that is a spectacular thing to do as the lake is 7mi by 2mi and the narrated excursion introduces you to the achitecture, estates and history of the lake...the cruise was a great highlight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews