We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super healthy and super delicious!”
Review of The Urban Frog - CLOSED

The Urban Frog
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super healthy and super delicious!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a gem of a restaurant. All of the ingredients they use are organic and natural. Their menu is fabulous!! There is an excellent selection, and everything we have ever had there is super tasty, fresh. It is super casual, clean, and friendly!! You will come out feeling very healthy and happy;) It is in a quaint area with nice shops surrounding it! We will be back! Enjoy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I tried out the restaurant on a whim and wasn't disappointed. Had the 1/2 sandwich and a cup of soup. The soup was Frothy Tomato and it was really good. I was expecting a canned soup. The sand wich was a turkey wrap and it was good and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Gluten-Free Options”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm on a restricted diet and have to eat gluten-free meals in addition to avoiding some other foods. I rarely go out to eat since my diet is too much of a hassle. The staff was very accommodating to my needs. They are able to make anything on the menu gluten-free and were willing to substitute or remove any other items that didn't fit into my diet. The menu had so many fresh and healthy whole food options that it was hard to choose what to get.

My mom and I each got the 1/2 sandwich / cup of soup option for lunch which I believe was $7.75. We both got the lentil soup which was so flavorful and left us wanting more. I ordered the Sweet Potato Wrap which had slices of raw sweet potato, fennel, sunflower sprouts, avocado and a honey mustard sauce. Delicious! We both had plenty to eat. I really wanted to try the chocolate cake but was too full to do so. For a drink I ordered hot tea and got my own little tea pot that held enough for 2 mug-fulls.

We will definitely return to this cafe again. I loved the open and inviting atmosphere, the great food and the location. If it hadn't started raining, we would have explored more of the downtown area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local café”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I liked this place a lot. Several of the reviews I read called the place pricey but in comparison places like Starbucks are way more expensive when you consider the quality of the food and the atmosphere.This is listed as a fast food place but it's not McDonalds by any stretch of the imagination. The only thing in common with fast food might be the wait. I like supporting local businesses and this one was definitely a great find. Great place to meet up with friends or just hang out with a book and a bottomless cup of coffee. Thumbs up, A+.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh! Fresh! Fresh!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

WOW! I wasn't expecting such an amazing little place. The food was so fresh. They had a little section to purchase jewelry and more snacks. I bought Millet Chips and they are something I buy on a regular bases now. They are the best chips ever! I had a juice and a salad. Both very fresh and tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Urban Frog also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing