We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!!!”
Review of Gallagher's Pizza

Gallagher's Pizza
Ranked #56 of 467 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The buffet on Monday nights and weekdays is delicious!! Pizza is terrific and the service is good, too. Games in back for the kids, TVs for sports lovers. GREAT family pizza night!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You don't have to "be Gallagher" to magically find the best pizza deal!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This review is actually for the De Pere location. It wasn't listed on the directory of locations, however, this is where we chose to dine. Hmmm! 5 hungry people...$30.00 or more for an 18 inch pie...could go somewhere else...or...got it!.... A different Gallagher's location! Wow! Now that $30.00 can just about feed all of us (its our own faults if it doesn't) by going to De Pere on Wednesday Nights.

Yupper, indeed! Why Wednesday night you ask? Well, they have an endless pizza buffet which was a flat $5.00 in July and $5.55 in August on Wednesday nights only!

It was completely awesome to not have to worry about taking too much pie, or someone in the group missing out because they are too busy talking, sampling just about every style of pizza you would ever want to without the financial commitment in case it goes awry (or doesn't please everybody in the group).

I (we) felt like it was either royal treatment, or a "what's wrong with the rest of the world who doesn't do this?" type moment.

The ambiance speaks for itself too as it is located near St. Norbert College, and makes a good stage setter for a nice night on the town. Thanks Gallaghers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koryalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I love their raviolis and their thick crust pizza. I typically order take-out, but it's nice to sit down sometimes. Nothing super fancy, but the flavors are all good and the service is decent. They have a spicy italian sausage that I really enjoy on the pizza too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Underwhelmed.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Called to place a delivery from the Mason st location. Staff on phone was friendly but when she asked to put me on phone I could hear personal convo going on in background. Total came to 30$ for a 18 inch pizza, garlic parmesian breadsticks and a 2 litre of mountain dew, kind of steep! But if it was good, who cares? Sadly, not so great. The hand tossed was really hand tossed, right into the box, pizza was everywhere in the box. Took an hour for delivery. Breadsticks were kind of gross, so I was ok with there only being 4 in the box (no flavor and very chewy!) Pizza was underwhelming, guess we are not a fan of their crust, no flavor at all and very dry. All in all, will not be ordering from them again. And on a side note, delivery man was very friendly, and he let us know that our credit card information was on the receipt (ALL OF IT!!!) So make sure you burn your receipts if you pay with credit or debit!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best garlic cheese bread!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great pizza and they have the best cheesy garlic bread....buttery, garlicky, cheesy goodness! Good service, too. We make sure to stop there every time we are in Green Bay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing