We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Wisconsin!”
Review of Gallagher's Pizza

Gallagher's Pizza
Ranked #58 of 467 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Wisconsin!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Being from the Chicago area I am frequently disappointed when ordering pizza outside of Chicago. A friend recommended Gallagher's, and though I was skeptical about good pizza from an Irish venue I gave it a try, and was amazed! The thin crust supreme tastes as my good or possibly a little than my neighborhood favorite from the Chicago area. Thus far I have only ordered delivery, which always arrives in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this if you want some great pizza!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camaro485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere usa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Titletown Perch plate is a big loser!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

When you eat Friday fish fry in Green Bay it's usually a treat. Walleye, Perch or Cod are on every menu in town and so there have to be winners (Aldo's) and losers like this joint on W. Mason.

Unlike most fish fries this one includes six pieces of frozen, pre~dipped, thin, fishy tasting perch " fillets" out of a box.

The meal came with edible coleslaw and hand cut fries for $10.95.

We recommend you avoid Gallaghers for fish or anything else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Commercialtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

It was just average probably won't go again..... too many other great places to eat in the Green Bay/ Fox Cities area .... went during the Lunch Buffet.....some of it was good some not....for the money it was a little better than average......

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
252 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good, but not great, pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We tried Gallagher's in part based on its top ranking among Green Bay's pizza places on TripAdvisor. While the pizza was good, it didn't blow me away and I think there are probably better pies to be had around Titletown. The toppings on the pizzas were tasty and seemed to be of very good quality, but the crust was a letdown. (We had the hand-tossed, maybe some of the other crusts are better?) I definitely appreciate a tasty crust on my pizza, so while the cheese and pepperoni were very good, those last couple of bites left me a little unsatisfied.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The Pizza was excellent. Good quality ingredients. Very cheesy with spicy pepperoni.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing