We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great wine tasting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain's Walk Winery

Captain's Walk Winery
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A venue for vinifera, the Captain's Walk Winery offers premium grape wine tasting in a light-hearted manner. Partake in a laid back experience that usurps the snobbery out of wine while enjoying a unique tasting education. This pre-civil war house has been updated carefully to recapture 150 years of character. Plaster crown molding, the original fireplace and hardwood floors complement openings that offer viewing of the production room and cellars.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“great wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

what a pleasant afternoon when we happened to stop in Captain's Walk. Seven wines are included in the tasting, The staff was both pleasant and informative. They have whites and reds. Wine is such a personal issue but we all found one or more that we liked and bought a few bottles for our tailgate. Recommend to visit here if you have the time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“We liked the choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Especially liked the Naughty Girl red wine. Found that it was pricey to ship home. The tasting was fun and reasonable. Our guide was knowledegable and friendly. Easy to find in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great people and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

First time at the winery. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We will go again next time we're in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to Captain's Walk for a complimentary wine tasting included with our St. Brendan's Inn stay. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable of their wines. Took the time to go over wine drinking basics to a few of the wine newbies in our group. Ended up buying a case and joining the case club. Upon check out they remembered us mentioning we were staying at St. Brendan's Inn. They had all the wine our group purchased transferred to the Inn so we did not have to carry it walking back. Will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good winery experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first visit to this winery and we enjoyed it. It had a clean, pleasant atmosphere and lots of good wines. The tour was interesting and informative.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Walk Winery also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Walk Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing