We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

Visited this property on Sept 19-21 for the Bengals/Packers game. Was able to book 2 rooms with two double NS for $155 + tax just 3 days before the game. Not bad when you consider how close it is to everything! A 5 minute walk to Lambeau Field, in the middle of "MidTown" which is party central before, during, and after Packers games.

The hotel is older, but well-kept. The staff was very friendly. Our rooms were clean. The indoor pool area was quite nice. No fitness center, but you can work out at a local racquet/fitness club. It's 2 miles away, so you'll need to use the shuttle or get your own ride.

The hotel has a shuttle to/from the airport. Just make arrangments with them prior to your stay.

I would certainly stay there again if I go to another Packers game.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mheister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    126
    101
    53
    32
See reviews for
182
110
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

When the fire alarm went off at 2:00am and someone proclaimed this was the worst hotel ever, no one argued. When we went to check-in they told us our room had a leak so they were giving us a meeting room with two rollaway cots for the same ludicrously high rate. Having come from Canada for the home opener, we argued until they agreed to give us a different room. When we saw/smelt this room we were wondering if we should have accepted the meeting room. Unlike the rest of Green Bay they also don't offer much in the way of customer service. The swimming pool is good - it was much nicer/less smelly than our room, so we spent some time there. It's definitely well worth the extra money to stay elsewhere, even for the game.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

This is a dated property. Minimal amenities, not even an elevator. Worst of all is that the rooms smell bad. First room smelled like a diaper pail. Changed rooms, second one was better, but still had slight odor. (Mildew perhaps, although not immediately identifiable as such.)

Staff is friendly, and pool seemed popular with kids.

Unless you are a football fan, I can't imagine why you would pick this place over the competition.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr.rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I'm planning a large gathering of my family and friends and I stayed here just to check the place out in advance. I needed a place that's clean, was near Lambeau Field, and had 25 to 30 rooms available the weekend of Nov.1. This hotel passed with flying colors.

The hotel is casual and comfortable, just like my Wrangler jeans.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GunslingerBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

My Husband and I enjoyed a nite in a king room. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Room was down a quiet hallway away from the pool. This hotel is a little older, but is well kept and well worth the price. The surrounding area offers plenty to do, but you are in a "full service" facility, so you can stay put and relax if you choose.
The staff is exceptional and always willing to go an extra step to help out.
I would definately recommend this property to everyone looking for a great value.

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — Bathroom needs updating
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VanLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

The entire hotel is dated.Worn out beds, very old furniture, & paper thin walls. Staff wasn't very friendly, probably because they deal with drunk football fans frequently. It's located right next to the Resch Center, & in the heart of the Packers tailgating area. A 5 min walk to Lambeau.
If you are going to GB for a game, this would be a decent place. If you're a business traveler, you should consider another property.

  • Liked — It's in the middle of Packers tailgating country
  • Disliked — Paper thin walls, & dated rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Favre440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2008

I attended a three-day conference based at this property. I stayed for two nights. The motel is clean and I had no problems during my stay. The interior and furnishings in this building are very dated. This motel charges a fortune for Packer game weekends (as do all the other motels in the area) but it does not appear that they are taking any of those profits and re-investing them in the property. If I were to be back in this area again I would take a look at some of the newer hotels & motels in the area.

  • Liked — Near Lambeau Field
  • Disliked — Showing it's age
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Madison_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#34 of 41 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Address: 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing